You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Am I valued?

in #none6 years ago

When I see a question like this the first thing I think... are you OK? Dwelling on the struggle to feel valued is a very insidious slide. How we’re feeling around our value and how we perceive not being acknowledged or appreciated dictates and influences our decisions and how we behave...it pulls and drains at our energy and we go down the rabbit hole.

The need to feel valued is ingrained in us so deeply it can almost consume us more than the need to eat. Feeling valued is indeed an internal struggle so what do you do if you don’t feel valued?

The answer: Say fuck it and take matters into your own hands. It's not what we think, but the way you interpret how you feel about yourself. Ask yourself this, “Why am I feeling my value is in question, and is it really?”

You need to reconnect with your core values, not mine, not someone else's, but yours. Do a gut check, take care of your physical well-being -- focus on you, pursue your health vigorously. Take stock of your emotional well-being; Honor your deepest values -- being true to your values will make you feel more genuine, survey your environment -- look for something to appreciate, enjoy, or be interested in.

Finally, act on what's most important, when you feel devalued be compassionate, kind, or loving. Do something that will make you feel more valuable to someone or something in your life. Push aside the negative emotion, your self-value will be higher than before.

You are valued.

Sort:  

Thank you for taking the time to write such an involved reply. I honestly didn't think I would get eyes on.
The purpose of this post (if i can even call it one) was to see if there was still some engagement, some people who cared. I fail to see the point in writing if there is no eyes to see.

I have made some changes in my life recently that will hopefully result in there being a netgain in my self worth. Quitting smoking {Albiet only a week ago} will free up funds and bring my health level up and hopefully my energy as well.

I need to focus on goal setting and remember that every journey starts with a single step, and each one taken is a victory in it of itself.

Thank you for taking the time to respond so eloquently, I will take pains in the morning to elaborate further. <3

You are appreciated.

Not a problem. I hope it helps a little. Often wonder that myself especially in light of the automated voting, which admit I use too, but I do attempt to interact on a daily basis as well. Always an interesting ride. Be well.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60582.22
ETH 2368.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65