You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Video Editing on a Smartphone

in #nomad6 years ago (edited)

I always wait for my videos to finish uploading to IPFS before submitting the form. I also have my own IPFS Gateway which I pin my videos on so they never go away. The videos play just fine for me, faster than other videos in fact.

A lot of people are recommending DLive, but they're not really decentralized. They stopped using IPFS and just host the videos on their private servers. The D in DLive means decentralized, so it strikes me as odd.

Sort:  

What IPFS Gateway do you use and is that a rented online space or how do you handle this just via the phone ??

I rent a server from @privex and then configure it myself to be an IPFS gateway using SSH apps (there are many).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63099.62
ETH 2555.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83