Nomad Life - Return to Indian Bread Rocks

in #nomad6 years ago (edited)


Last January there was a Super Blue Blood Moon, which won't happen again for another 19 years, and I was lucky enough to spend it at Indian Bread Rocks.

I return again on the other side of 2018 to do some further exploration of the area on my Solar Powered eBike. It's definitely a place I recommend to any nomads out there... magical really.

Cahlen


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

Are you uploading a different way Cahlen? The last two videos I have not been able to view :(

No, same way as always. Strange!

whenever a dtube won't play for me...i try a different browser and it works. this played for me on chrome and brave.

Thanks for checking that @rawutah. It's working for me on Brave as well.

So it works now! I can watch it! This place reminds me of joshua tree a little bit. I do not suggest getting shelter in rocks, especially if you use fire. It is a Barrel Cactus. It is edible, raw if you like. Just twist it off. I would search for run-off sink holes in the boulders for water. Good stuff as always. I like that area, I have done some desert survival myself.

Oh good, I was worried about the video not working for some people.

Why do you recommend against shelter in the rocks?

brother cahlen...i am LOVING these adventures!!!!!!! please keep em' coming!!!!!!!!!!

I'm so glad to hear that! I'm having fun making these videos, so there will likely be a fairly steady stream.

🎥📽Great video. Do you think maybe that geological feature (vertical one) Do you think it could be a fossil of sorts. Looks like a huge ocean plant! 🎬🎥

Posted using Partiko Android

That's cool to think about! There are lines like that all over the place in the rocks, and they seem to go all the way through in every case, so it's probably a sediment layer.

Man cause it looked like a giant crinoid. I think that's what they're called. Yeah you gotta be careful with those kind of rocks man they are very brittle when they want to be. Cool spot though. I love the desert. To me its the perfect place. Less predators and i get water is scarce but if you know terrain you can find water.

Deserts are my favorite places to camp. Peaceful and fun to explore!

Congratulations @cahlen! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 500 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 1000

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest3 and SteemitBoard - Meet the Steemians Contest

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

happy journey to my dear friend enjoy your whole life keep it up nice post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 54691.22
ETH 2323.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12