You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Investigating NOIA: Blockchain's Network of Internet Acceleration

in #noia6 years ago

Great article@machnbirdsparo. Very detailed. Although i have to be honest here. It was a little technical for me. Please let me know if I've understood this correctly - let's say YouTube, at present multiple YouTube account connect to multiple centralised regional servers to access content, but with this project, during testnet, there will be a central node to which multiple sub nodes will connect and users will access content through those sub nodes? Eventually even that becomes decentralised? So in a way, file sharing similar to torrents?

If my understanding above is correct, then this is great, because rewarding people to allow their machines to be used as servers is phenomenal, cuts costs for content aggregators and probably makes the experience faster. However, i think I'll wait for you to confirm my understanding, before i go on about how great this sounds.

Sort:  

Thanks @karamyog
I am inclined to say that your illustrative questions are spot on. I also agree with, and have come across other comparisons, of such a system that harnesses devices similar to the way torrents work. BTW, I am excited about a fully decentralized system. I think it will be a paradigm shift in the way the world views (and develops) the flow of digital information.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68403.29
ETH 3749.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66