You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Investigating NOIA: Blockchain's Network of Internet Acceleration

in #noia6 years ago

@machnbirdsparo

Bandwidth contributors come from users of everyday devices. They will be rewarded with NOIA tokens.

Just to know more about reward system.

  • They provide any specific amount of tokens ? or it is depends on how much space we are allocating ?
  • Maximum how much reward we can generate from this ?

Blockchain technology is applied to file sharing and artificial intelligence (AI) to develop a single P2P global intranet.

It's great that NOIA combines two revolutionary technology Blockchain and AI. This seriously amazed me and force me to research more on this project.

NOIA Network is the only practical decentralized solution within the CDN market. The advantages are clear.

Thank You for pictorial comparison my friend, it clearly shows that it not only brings us technology advantage but it also less costly then the other networks.

I was aware about CDN technology but CCDN is new for me and great to see it's advantages over CDN. Till now I thought that CDN is the best technology available in market but it looks like I need to update my self after reading about CCDN.

About the test net, I decided to join when I read this amazing article NOIA - An Efficient Content Delivery Infrastructure by @jadams2k18. But at that time my system needed maintenance. All good now, system is ready and after reading your amazing article I am going to use it right away.

Thank You for providing such a great information on NOIA network. After reading this amazing article, I feel like I should research more and more on this project.

Sort:  

Thanks @flash07

Users must obtain tokens.
Maximum rewards would likely be through Master Nodes.
Remember that the system is still evolving. NOIA has long range plans, but here is a quote from the whitepaper about the current reward set up:

5.3. Node reward system
In order to participate, a Node allocates its resources to the network while the CSL protocol utilizes those resources in the most optimal way. In return, NOIA Tokens will be awarded, based predominantly on the following variables:
  • Storage utilization - amount of HDD/SSD devoted to store content traveling through NOIA’s network
  • Bandwidth utilization - the rate at which a Node is serving content, when working at capacity.
  • Uptime factor - indicator that assesses node’s availability / accessibility

Glad to see your so involved. Hope to see you around.

@machnbirdsparo Thank You for your kind reply my friend.

Glad to see your so involved.

It's only possible because of bloggers like you. You and @jadams2k18 made a great & such a interesting post so anyone will get interested in this project.

After reading this amazing article, I feel like I should research more and more on this project.

Haha, I feel exactly the same @flash07 :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 69415.31
ETH 3677.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.23