You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Investigating NOIA: Blockchain's Network of Internet Acceleration

in #noia6 years ago

As I read more about the NOIA project I begin to see the possibilities it brings to me and the little part of the world I live in. In Africa, We are plagued by poor internet connection services and to make things worse, data servers appear to be very far away from us and so, slow download speeds hence limited accessibility. The decentralization NOIA brings to Content delivery by literally spreading data content to all nooks and crannies of the world properly shuffled with the AI and backed by the blockchain, would improve the internet experience for users in all over the world regardless of the poor internet connection.
Interestingly It aims to reward us all for this.

NOIA network gives us bread and then reward us for eating it, Is this generosity or what!
Personally, I feel NOIA is a solution properly positioned in time, because as Contents improve in size, Some areas of the world would have been left behind.

Thanks NOIA.

Thanks @Machnbirdsparo for the wonderful review.

Sort:  

I disagree.. NOIA is greedy

NOIA network gives us bread and then reward us for eating it, Is this generosity or what!
I jest of course. They want to grow throughout the world and recognize this is the best way to accomplish that goal and sustain it.

Being American and near tech hubs all my life, I experience lightning fast connects. But I know from all the chatter how real a problem distant and centralized data servers can be. This combined with my education in aviation, NOIA's solution is inline with the phenomena "tech leap from 3rd to 1st" world economies. That is, aviation and tech go hand in hand so when aviation is required to reach an isolated civilization (where roads are impractical) the people skip second world struggles. Blockchain, and especially projects like NOIA, take this "tech leap" and run with it. We are truly transforming the world beyond just the dissemination of information.

Always enjoy reading your stuff @ced000

Thanks...I enjoy reading yours too although I barely find the time to read anybody's work due to my own failings😟😟

We seriously need that tech leap in my cantry.😏

with you on this one :)
holding fast for the scheduled update next month
BTW, are you a runner O O

A runner?
Nah I'm not sir

Is there an opportunity opened for runners?😏

:(
seemed like one- def the mindset
ops for runners ..haha.. its called "liveable" :)

In Africa, We are plagued by poor internet connection services and to make things worse, data servers appear to be very far away from us and so, slow download speeds hence limited accessibility. The decentralization NOIA brings to Content delivery by literally spreading data content to all nooks and crannies of the world properly shuffled with the AI and backed by the blockchain, would improve the internet experience for users in all over the world regardless of the poor internet connection.
Interestingly It aims to reward us all for this.

You made very great point my friend there several countries who needs this solution badly.

Totally agree with you @ced000

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67773.95
ETH 3733.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69