You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Stepping Out of My "Comfort Zone"

in #nocomfortzone6 years ago

Hi @thekittygirl, first, I want to send you my virtual hugs! I admire your courage to post this. I can relate in some parts that I am also socially awkward and very anxious in real life. It's not all the time but from time to time it happens. I used to have a lot of friends but I've just experienced too much pain that I want to protect myself from people who are physically close to me. My only social life is Steemit and discord too. I find it so ironic and so amazing how I can feel more connection and warmth from people who are far away from me, online.

I wish you well. If you are ready I think a therapist would help instead of pills. Although I haven't experienced therapy from a real Psychologist as such service is rare and costly in my country.

Sort:  

Wow, so we have the same problem in common. Thank you for your comment, the encouragemennt that I am not alone in this, and the virtual hugs! I appreciate it all.

You're welcome. Sending more virtual hugs. <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58695.71
ETH 2633.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49