You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Stepping Out of My "Comfort Zone"

in #nocomfortzone6 years ago

That first graphic is ALL THE THINGS!

This is an incredibly brave post, especially considering what you've gone through. I've had issues with depression and anxiety over the years, so much of what you said resonated with me (and at the same time, I wanted to reach through the screen and give you a big hug!).

I know you didn't write this looking for advice, but I wanted to suggest something, if you haven't already investigated it. Have you had a blood test done recently, checking for vitamin D and iron deficiencies? I ask, because a few years back, at a point that I wasn't functioning well at all, my PC discovered both my levels were rock bottom. Supplementing wasn't a cure all, but it definitely helped a bit.

In any case, you did an amazing job stepping out of your comfort zone. Sending the brightest blessings to you.


via GIPHY

Sort:  

I have not had any blood tests done recently. However, I do take a multivitamin supplement, even though I do try to eat a balanced diet most of the time. It amazes me how many of us seem to have problems with depression and anxiety. Wow, you too. Thank you for your virtual hugs! I appreciate them so much and send them back to you, too!

Yep, as soon as I started talking about my anxiety/depression, I was amazed by how many friends I found had similar issues. While it's great to have a large support system, I'd rather we were all bonding over our love of cryptocurrency or something... 😜

Also, I was taking a number of supplements (included D3) when I was diagnosed with the deficiency. My PC told me to start taking 5 times as much D3 (I believe it was from 1,000mcg to 5,000 mcg) because I don't spend enough time in direct sunlight each day (which, no surprise, is a common problem these days).

Thanks for the return hugs! ❤️

Not enough time in direct sunlight...? Maybe we could call it "crypto disease" because we're all on our laptops with Steemit and DIscord! LOL!

LOLOL! Perfect! 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58940.53
ETH 2638.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49