You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Stepping Out of My "Comfort Zone"

in #nocomfortzone6 years ago

I have to say I commend you for taking this challenge. I can actually imagine how much uncomfortableness you were feeling while writing this all, you definitely know how to connect others to your feelings. I want to sincerely thank you for taking the time, the guts, and all just to describe all of this and be open and vulnerable as that is no easy feat at all. I appreciate all you do on steemit and discord, heck I have felt your unwavering support and caring nature. I am glad you got out of that toxic place in your life with your abusive relationship and the toxic place online as well in that group, especially knowing how much this was affecting you during it all.

I also have the aversion to being overwhelmed by too much noise, I often call it an over-exposure which apparently is linked to at least being partially an introvert. It is quite possible you do have PTSD. If you ever get curious about treatment, you should look into a therapist that does emdr therapy, they use it specifically for people. It is very amazing. I actually was told that I may have some past traumas so I went for a session and it was amazing what it does, I do need to go back for another. But, any of that or not, I adore you. You are such a wonderful human being.

Sort:  

Thank you so much for your lovely and informative comment. I remember hearing something about EMDR therapy long ago, but didn't remember the details or for what purpose it is used. I will definitely consider that if I do find the courage to seek assistance. Thank you so much for your compassionate and wonderful words! I especially appreciate the last two sentences, and I assure you the feeling is mutual!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58695.71
ETH 2633.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49