My Personal NoBidBot Challenge

in #nobidbots6 years ago


nobidbot.png
Image Source

February of this year, I took upon a personal mission to post at least one "decent" content per day here on Steem. Believe it or not it was not because of the potential rewards that I will be getting from consistent posting but mainly for the badge on Steemitboard's Board of Honor. This Badge!


image.png

Who would have thought that this badge would be my biggest motivation for months now lol I have always loved the gamification-style here on Steem. From how reputation is displayed beside one's username and how everyone grinds to accumulate as much Steem Power as possible. This platform is like a big virtual reality game where grinding for power and influence yields real money.


Anyway thanks to that personal challenge of mine, my writing skills have improved a little bit and I can now at least add some "flowery" and "filler" sentences like this one that might sound repetitive to some. :) I am now also more confident in expressing my thoughts and opinions in English. It is worth noting that English is not my main language nor do I have prior experience in writing and blogging. Steemit was my testing ground and it did not disappoint (well yeah maybe at first).


image.png

So far I have never missed even one single day of posting. What started as a personal challenge is now part of my daily routine. I now allot at least 30-90mins per day(not more than 2hours as this will start to become a job lol) to create one post and I am done for the rest of the day. I do visit and read other peoples post and reply to comments on my breaktime and at nighttime.

So what does this have to do with #NoBidBots?

As I've said one paragraph ago, what started as a personal challenge eventually became a part of my daily routine. And I want exactly that to happen on how I handle my posts too.

For this month of August, I hereby announce that I will not be using any bidbots to promote my posts. No matter how low my potential payout will be I will not be tempted to use any bidbot to boost it. To ensure this, I will be giving out some SBI shares to people who replies to this post with "Good Luck", but only if I got caught using bidbots this month or any vote selling services. (Reason why I'm giving out SBI shares is because I'm really not that confident that I can do it lol)

Also to make things clear: @qurator, @qustodian, @steembasicincome, @upvoteshares and @jumbot are not bidbots nor vote selling services, so if you saw a wallet transfer to those accounts don't call me out. This personal challenge of mine will likely end on September 1. Good Luck to me! :)

Sort:  

Good luck

JK I know you will uphold that promise since a gamer doesn't back down from challenges, especially when they issue it themselves. Anyway good luck! Lol

Posted using Partiko Android

Lol thanks!

Posted using Partiko Android

I am quite new to steem, but already feeling addicted to those voting bots. But, this is a good initiative, so I might just try it myself. Good luck!

Thanks and good luck to you too if you end up trying this :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow...not using any addictive bots...
This is going to be an interesting month for you...
I wish you all the luck :)

Thanks! Not really sure as to how it will turn out too :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Just block the website steembottracker for a month :)
It will turn out to be good :)

Yep just removed the Steembottracker bookmark. A great start :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha... awesome :)

YOU JUST GOT UPVOTED

Congratulations,
you just received a 19.44% upvote from @steemhq - Community Bot!

Wanna join and receive free upvotes yourself?
Vote for steemhq.witness on Steemit or directly on SteemConnect and join the Community Witness.

This service was brought to you by SteemHQ.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62852.17
ETH 2463.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64