Have you heard of the #nobidbot tag?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #nobidbot6 years ago

I came across this tag a few days ago. It's the brainchild of @whatamidoing. Personally I think it's an awesome idea. A way for people who, either can't afford to, or don't believe in using the bidbots, to find and support each other.

So in keeping with my recent posts I came up with this...

nobidbot.png

rhyme about the #nobidbot tag

@whatamidoing is doing his best,
And started on an awesome quest,
He's deployed a tag called #nobidbot,
But the attention it deserves, it hasn't yet got.

"#nobidbot tag?", I hear you ask,
"what the hell is that, and what's it's task?",
Well I'd tell you myself, but I don't think I should,
Cause he's written a post that explains it real good.

When I read it myself, I thought it was great,
A move against Bots that some people hate,
I wanted to help, but now it would seem,
Seven day's have passed so I can't resteem.

So in my bid to assist I came up with this verse,
To help spread the word before things get worse
I must have rewritten this eleven times,
Until I was happy with the way that it rhythms.

But to get back to the point at hand,
I like the idea… I think it's grand,
So read the man's post and support it a lot,
And remember to use the tag #nobidbot.

#########

Ok, so it's not a limerick (or an attempt at kissing ass!), but such big news needs a few more than five lines!

@sivehead original - Attempting to put a smile on your face!

Let me know what you think.
Comment - Upvote - Resteem

Sort:  

Thanks for the support. Hopefully this can grow into a household name on steemit, I’d love to see organic users getting more support.

Yes. Like my progression... Baby steps!

Oh, it will. You just got another believer.

It will be more smooth than Kim Kardashian haha. Cannot wait. Love it.

Awesome Idea! Resteemed and I will start using the tag!!

Thanks for the resteem and helping to spread the word... Well, 'tag'!

This tag will definitely be used!! I read a recent post that said there were 91 bidbots!! That’s 91 too many!! Bought upvotes, bought reputation, and bought a spot in “hot” or “trending”.
Let’s get this tag rollin!!
RESTEEMED!!

91 Damn! Didn't realise there's that many. The #nobidbot tag definitely has it's work cut out. Hopefully it might make it to the main tag list.

Thanks for the resteem!

I can’t remember who posted this but they said, it’s like a musician buying all the seats at a concert, show time comes around and your playin for yourself. Dah ha ha ha

Great idea. I'm going to share your post with my spam fighting friends on Discord. #nobidbot

Thanks for sharing :)

My pleasure! Thanks for fighting the good fight.

Fantastic! Any way we can spread the word is great!

Seph, your Spam Fighting Friends must be in the Justice League as Super Heroes. Better yet, the #NoBidBot League. Amazing. Let's Make Posting Great Again (MPGA).

Did you upvote this post?

I like your comments here. Upvoted. But what happens if I do not upvote? Will you become the Hulk and come after me if I don't upvote?

Yeah, you do know them quite well don't you? Nice to see you've changed your ways a little... i think.

I always wanted to be Batman.

Batman would discourage abusers, and educate newcomers before taking advantage of their cultural naivety.
Batman would generously support the community with reciprocal upvoteing practices.
Batman would be able to resist a practice of sarcastic unconstructive replies.
Aside from his submission to spite and vengeance, Batman would be a great example for us all.
Thanks for the reminder.

I am following young Batman in Gotham.

This is cool, just last week I unfollowed some bucko who was posting mediocre posts and then bot-voting himself from $100 to $150... it was just a joke...

I'm mostly incensed at spammers using bots.

There should def. be a grassroots movement like this.

Unfollowing.... Ahh, great course of action!

Hey... Maybe we vould 'mute' them too. Avoid them completely!

#nobidbot, got it!

This seems like a really good idea... and I hope it gets traction in the community and starts a new movement back towards a PEOPLE driven social media platform.

Bright Blessings!

Congratulations @sivehead! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

I totally agree. The whole point of the upvote system is for users to reward good content. Bidbots and group upvoting is scamming the system. I write for Quniverse news reporting on governmental corruption. Monopolies and rampant corruption have got the world in this huge mess.
This idiot @themarkymark is a good example complaining about people abusing his scam and trying to police others gaming the system. This is a prime example of the elitist 'god' complex elevating yourself on a pedestal deciding who wins and who loses. How is his crap post whinging about people gaming his bidbot scam worth $1500+

https://steemit.com/steemit/@themarkymark/fighting-spam-dealing-with-losers-and-why-no-one-gives-a-fuck

My favorite part is where you wanted to help as it seems, but after 7 days, oh no, can't resteem. I have heard of the nobidbot movement and it is exciting for sure.

Glad to hear you like it! It was the fact that I could not restreem that inspired me to come up with an alternative way of, kinda restreeming :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64564.26
ETH 3223.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65