The Philosophy of Showering

in #nihilisticrainbow7 years ago (edited)

Everything a human being does is art including showering. I know this sounds absurd but this poem I have written will explain why. This poem by the way is a bit off just like my humor these past few days, but I do hope you would get the message that I want to portray. Enjoy reading and have a great day!

This piece of mine is an entry on the contest made by sature. If you wish to take part on this creative writing contest, you can check out the guidelines here: https://steemit.com/nihilisticrainbow/@sature/satirical-poem-contest-nihilistic-rainbow-2-the-philosophy-of-showering


The Philosophy of Showering

This showering is not about how your friend spills his favorite coke,
after you try to deliver a stupid joke.
Neither it is about blessings falling from the heavens above,
Nor other forms of showering that you could think of my love.

This showering that I am telling you is the thing that you do alone ,
or with someone in your bathroom.
And when your wife finds that you are with someone,
you are bound to be doomed.

The bathroom is also a war room.
It is a war room in a sense that you tend to think whether or not you would take a bath regardless of what the temperature is.
And when the temperature is high,
A good shower will make your horrible smell good bye.

When the temperature is low,
You try to run away as if the water is prepared to swallow.
Swallow you whole and the thought of it alone gives you shiver on your spine.
It also delivers you signals that feelings that are not divine.

Why was I able to say these things to you?
Maybe because I felt it too.
Taking a shower is much of being at war room.
You try to fight no matter how hard it may seem.

Inside this war room,
you also tend to remove everything in this battle.
The smell that seemed the scars of the day you got from a long day's work,
Or the scars for few days or even months for not trying to make anything work.

I went inside this war room.
I hissed as I took all of my clothes.
The smell of his perfume stuck on my neck and bosom.
It has been a lovely day,
and I know I deserve to be this okay.

This war room is not only where I take everything off from my mind.
I smiled at the sound of the door opening as he moved closer to mine.
Hard battles occurs too in my war room,
and in this battle I am sure we would both win.

Sort:  

Shower when my energy is HIGH, baths will always be my best friend... ✨

And shower too when energy is low. Shower is a great meditating experience in my opinion =)

Yes the hot & steemy ones with the fog in the air 💦💭

Every shower is worth spending for. Yay!

Upvoted and resteemed. Do you know that you get a lot of amazing ideas while having a shower? Probably the way that the water hitting the top of your head is massaging the scalp, and stimulating the brain.

I like this trivia of yours 😄 i will shower frequently then 😊

Yeah..when u get charity ideas..talk to me on discord ate. Not those smiley ones. Oh please.

@kenny-crane , I do not know how to message you but anyway, thank you for doing such manual curation. I appreciate on what you are doing in this community. Have great days ahead! Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64182.74
ETH 2768.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66