You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sick and tired of working for someone else!!

in #nigeria6 years ago

I can very well relate with you.
I remember working so hard months ago at a job. I was losing it, my mind, myself and everything.
Until I quit my job
Quitting my job made me see a lot of things that I liked. I learned, I became better at myself and most importantly, I found peace.
Although, it is up to you to quit your job or not, but the truth is, "Working for someone doesn't make you the Boss"

This post has been featured on #wafrica daily curation.
Courtesy of @julietisrael

Sort:  

One of my favourite personalities and possible mentor is Steve Harvey. His story is so inspiring because he has the ultimate rag to riches story. When asked by people for advice on how to become wealthy like him, he says the same thing. “You have to jump”. Jumping means taking that step off the cliff -which in this case would be the restraints of your job - and delving into the unknown. I guess you were able to jump and have now discovered how much better your life is. I hope to be as brave as you are one day and just jump.

Thanks for stopping by.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54391.40
ETH 2283.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29