LEAVING LAGOS : MEMORIES

in #nigeria6 years ago

Great Minds,
It was interesting like I said in my last post my tour of Lagos. There were so much places to visit and see within Lagos. so much Fun to catch, so many people (friends, colleagues and acquaintances) to meet. But the time would not permit me to have the full package of all. Impressively, trust me I made the best of time to enjoy as much of it as possible especially the prominent features.

So far so sweet, today I would be leaving Lagos to explore another part of Nigeria. Just here in the park about to leave and eventually all the best times and experiences, the memories of The various activities have started to play out in my brain.

Yes! So many memories, let me put them into groups for clarity and quick grasp.

A. HOW I WON TWO SOULS FOR STEEMIT

I know some will ask if I am an Evangelist. Sure I am for Christ actually but for this tour I presented steemit to friends. I was virtually preaching steem, steemit to all my friends in Lagos who I felt have the capacity to explore and enjoy the steemit platform. I explained to them how they could make money posting articles and just pictures. Additionally, that they could just comment genuinely on people's posts and even in liking(upvoting) other people's content, they can earn real money.
Some practically laughed at me that I am wasting my time. Some asked for proof of how much I made so far. Which I jumped at and showed them. A lot doubted and even tried to talk me down citing instances of failed platforms and wasteful efforts on online deals.

You see I was super excited, filled with joy just like a man who wins soul for heaven have the inner peace and joy overflowing. Two of my friends have agreed and started the registration awaiting for approval @tobena and @lordfamous, I can't wait to have them onboard as they were in high spirits each promising to display raw talent and determined effort to add value to @Steemit.
To this I am so grateful to @Tojukaka who through his words and actions had shown that he freely and effortlessly promote steemit. I learnt that every effort made to promote and spread the steemit message is an effort to make better human life and set freedom loose. This I learned from @jerrybanfield, a very hardworking and steemit loving man.

MEMORIES I WILL MISS

This is hard to say oh because there are so much experiences and memories I would love to keep at. From the people, places and the events, they were just fantastic and memorable worth reminiscing about without ceasing.
Let me just pick a few, hmmm which one will I share here. The truth is I can't say how exactly but common Let's have it.

HEATHROW HOTEL OJO.
IMG_20171117_153031_407.JPG

One place I enjoyed so well during my short stay in Lagos is the Heathrow Hotel located in OJO down towards the water front. I was amazed at the massive building. The whole street was named after it. It is a full option hotel with swimming pool, VIP cool room, bar, barbeque and anything you can mention about standard hotel.

IMG_20171117_173038_822.JPG
(picture of a small swimming pool in the hotel)
My surprise was it's location. I never believed that such a fantastic hotel could be cited there. The environment was calm, serene and secured. The receptionist were professional and down to earth determined to please their customer (me) so responded courteously to even my ridiculous questions. This is a plus to Lagos OJO in particular. I really would miss this place.

NIGERIAN AIR FORCE OFFICERS' MESS

IMG_20171117_153101_674.JPG
(picture of NAF Officers' Mess Ikeja)
This is another enviable environment I would want to hold on to its memory for a very long time. A very standard Mess, with full package, swimming pool, a DJ keeping it real with soul soothing sounds, bar and all sorts of foods.
Here I met with sound and intelligent Air Force officers who schooled me of the NAF routines and lifestyle. That the mess is basically for officers to unwind and relax after a hard day work. I would miss this place seriously.

SHOPRITE IKEJA

IMG_20171117_152932_789.JPG
(Ikeja shoprite where I met a steemian @monisola )

IMG_20171117_152831_547.JPG
(inside Ikeja Shoprite)
The description of shoprite is a common knowledge but Ikeja shoprite is a standout. Yes because I have visited some shoprites both within Lagos like Festac Shoprite and outside Lagos like Warri own. Ikeja Shoprite is a multi faceted occupying a massive land mass and at a strategic spot close to the Lagos State Secretariat, Alausa. Scarcely anything you will not find here. I was impressed and my doubts were cleared. Surely this is a place to visit in Lagos.

Let me stop here , hopefully I will find time to update you about the sweet memories and wonderful places that I visited while in Lagos.

Thank you for reading.

Your comments and contributions are welcome.

Live sweet but not without Jesus.

Sort:  

This post received a 20% upvote from @morwhale team thanks to @princeso! For more information, click here! , TeamMorocco! .

Thank you for Using #promo-steem tag, Promote steemit by inviting your friends and your family!

I'd love to visit nigeria in my lifetime. Great post

You are welcome anytime to Nigeria, we are hospitable and friendly. We will be glad to have you.
Thanks

This post has received a 1.11 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @princeso. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Lagos is my city now

It would surely be cool 😏

@princeso Good to have you in Lagos. Trust you really had a nice time all through your stay. Wishing you d best in all your future endeavor.

Thanks, and offcourse you added color and scent to make it more memorable. Indeed you are special

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04