Steemit In Nigeria Conference Day 1.

in #nigeria7 years ago (edited)

DQmYCYoKgAHrDrnY3NmMoSXZNeBia8uMVWL5bT5cjWnkLyh_640x480.jpg

Hello? Hello there? Can you hear me sir? And a little touch on the back brought me back to my home land, Nigeria. Oh.. am here. But where was I before now? Still on the seat, lost in thought and fighting a battle I later won. What was this battle? "Was I going to be at the Steemit in Nigeria conference or not?'' A lot of thoughts kept swimming through my mind and then it came, why wouldn't you? Community building is important in Steemit if one must make an head way and you once gave up on Steemit.But you're nit gonna do that again anyway, or are you? Definitely not, my mind was made up right there and look what I found, it's interesting.

Well, having to underestimate the length to which communication and community building can be helpful, could lead to shipwreck. Until I tried community building, Steemit has not been any better. Anyway, Steemit In Nigeria Event was so on point last night:

  1. We had a tour ( We saw the Ooni's Palace and the legendary Oranmiyan staff, I guess no one needs to be told it's Ile-Ife anymore although I just literally did).

  2. We went to G2G Cinema to catch a movie. I don't think I remember the name anyway, someone can help me with the name later.
    Well, am making this post to acknowledge the people I've in this past one day and prepare for the next day. Well, I've seen a lot of people, those I do know, those I just knew and those I do not know.

Here is a list of the people I've met, I wish to meet more though:

  1. @Ehiboss- Looks better than the pictures.

  2. @mimy the vanilla- Looks exactly like the pictures, I guess she uses an HD camera lol.

  3. @destinysaid- I didn't really know him before but he's friendly and we had some unfinished discussion to be hopefully finished today.

  4. @illuminatus- This man was not like the pictures oo lol buh he's a nice guy.

  5. @michaelcj (ginger-papa)- Didn't know him until yesterday but he was absolutely not a stranger. He was nice too.

  6. @gbenga- Our tour guide, he was doing the talking during the tour so I guess that has it.

  7. @ewuoso- The farmer with the killer swags lol.

  8. @bekky- She looks like the pictures.

Other OG's and ladies around @bollutech, @honourmaus, @harbysco @jedda @steve1122 @sweetestglo-eu @bob-elr

Can't keep the list going... My eyes are sleepy, my pen is weak. I'll update the list later today..

Sort:  

Great....epp me buy something when you are coming back😁😁😁....pls take care of my sis too @sweetestglo-eu

I wee buy kokoro. She said hi too @amec

Hi @pearlumie
I don arrive gidigbamly to seal the deal, with my tiny upvote. @steem-untalented don ascertain you to get the koko. (Yes, you have been seen and acknowledge by a human, to possess attributes of talent!)

Shey e matter, if periwinkle butt na your thing or whether you drink 'garri and garri' as in, 'soaked garri' and 'dry garri' as support (when there is no kuli kuli). Shey e matter?

Or whether you like your nkwobi in an actual giant-size mortar or you like ogunfe without ewedu. Shey e matter?

Shey e matter if you like to mix your alomo with gulder & shekpe? (Don't get drunk)

#untalented family, there is no longer need to stress. Wetin matter be say:

'Jehovah made you in his image' and these words have weight and occupy space: 'heavy matter'.
So join in, me on the steemgigs community (https://discord.gg/7UUQeJX) on discord. Hang out there, till we get fully functional.
'These are the best times on steemit and its yours'.
If you have an expertise, before the interface is full-blown, hone and offer in under #steemgigs.
If you want to tap into yourself in newer untold ways, express your awesomeness freely under #untalented.
'I tell you, give yourself a chance and see if we will not push and displace mount Kilimanjaro by 20km at 20km/hr' (signed @surpassinggoogle)

We aim to create historical moments in the genre of touching lives and you can support us if you desire, by voting on 'steemgigs' for witness. Simply click here (https://steemit.com/~witnesses) and type 'steemgigs' in the first search box.

Just incase you find any level or form of gifts, talents, attempts at out-of-the-boxness or any steemian low in confidence about their abilities, worth, etc; please don't let it slip emptily by!
Kindly call on me! Simply reply to any such post and add @steem-untalented or '#untalented family' to your reply and i will be there to upvote, acknowledge, strengthen and encourage them.
Learn More! (https://steemit.com/steemit/@surpassinggoogle/steemit-s-untalented-is-in-beta-participate-freely-because-every-participant-in-this-contest-will-win-something-no-losers)

garri and garri? Waawu!

Hahaha dry garri on one hand when there us no ekpa. You swallow the soaked one first and use the dry one to shock it. It will form eba in the tummy and last more days

Yes o... It could really improve our knowledge of the network

😂 enjoy yourself to the fullest guys

Trust you guys had fun.

Congratulations @pearlumie! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I must attend the other one @perlumie

Wow, nice one

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62549.96
ETH 3022.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67