MIRROR EUPHORIA 2

in #nigeria6 years ago

mirror.jpg

It’s quite sunny
Reaching out for shade underneath a tree
Wondered what the world would be like without mother nature
Just imagine how dull and null it would

I couldn’t help but to be astonished
By the astute irony placed before my very own eyes
I watched a young girl read a book right there beneath another tree

I felt the irony of that tree as a human.
It’s probably looking right down now
at the processed remains of what could have been its brother,
Friend or loved one..
But then its a tree and they've got no feelings cause it’s just a tree

I’m thinking.. if the tree had it’s branches cut of and it’s roots removed.. Would it still be a tree?
If the birds didn’t have wings would they be free?
If the rainbow didn’t have color would it be seen?
If water wasn’t pure would it be clean?

We’re more than what makes us* but are we?
They say the souls the traveler And life’s the guide
I’ve learned
But are we more than what makes us??

Friends… Family.. Loved ones are we?
Take your heart out of your body what do you have left?
Would two wrongs make things right?
So I’m still looking at you and I’m asking

Would you come with me?
Come rise with the sun and ace around it?
Dazzle in the shinning moonlight?
Surf through space and time in our world of euphoria

And this time we won’t be seeing the the constellation because the stars is who we would become.

Thanks Omotee.....

Sort:  

You got a 1.21% upvote from @allaz courtesy of @omotee8!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64269.87
ETH 3393.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48