Cultural Festival with Dance Performance

in #nigeria6 years ago

This is an annual festival practiced by indigens of Anambra State residing in Port Harcourt Nigeria.

IMG_20181020_162012.jpg

IMG_20181020_143312.jpg

Once before the end of the year, Anambra indigens comprises of different villages come together to feast and show case their different culture by either dance performance or masquerade performance with their different outfit.

IMG_20181020_162012.jpg

Due to the fact that I wasn't aware of the event at first, I didn't dress according to my culture. I hope you don't mind but the event was fun and I know you will find the video interesting.

image

The group that performed acrobat really did a good job, that's one of the scene that made the festival interesting.

It's really been a long time I came this close to a masquerade, that's why I ran😋

Thanks for stopping by, please upvote and comment

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63126.26
ETH 2596.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76