First Shipment To Nigeria A Success For #OperationMosquito. Time For The Second.

in #nigeria7 years ago (edited)


Even though I haven't been posting as much, there is still plenty happening behind the scenes for #OperationMosquito.

What is Operation Mosquito?
Operation Mosquito is an attempt to help reduce Malaria in Nigeria by helping a fellow Steemian find ways to prevent contracting Malaria through the use of insecticides, herbs, and plants.


A while back, a post was made on how to successfully use the site Jumia.com.ng using an American based BitPay Card.

I am happy to report the test package was successfully received!


So, if you have someone in Nigeria that you would like to send a package to and want to save massive amounts of money on shipping, the post can be found here on how successfully conduct a transaction using the Jumia site.


The second package has been ordered using Amazon.

Hopefully, through further research, we can find a healthier insecticide alternative for the sprayer. A respirator has also been used for the use of this product, but through Jumia.

The propane for the sprayer will have to be locally sourced, because of shipping restrictions.


The next package will be sent around the 1st of September.

This is the list.


The herbal remedies recipes and use scenarios still need to be posted and formed into a binder. This will all come together in time.

All liquid payouts for this post are being used for the Operation Mosquito Project.


OFFICIAL HOME OF THE FIRST EVER LOONEY COIN

Article explaining inspiration

I mostly story post about my sobriety, family, effects of war, and the crazier parts of my life. However, if it interests me I may just Steem about it! Steem on Steemians!

Awesome Veteran Logo designed by @guiltyparties

Community Challenge Logo used with permission by @merej99

Sort:  

Why don't they all have mosquito nets over there? costs almost nothing

http://www.made-in-china.com/products-search/hot-china-products/Mosquito_Net.html

The average Nigerian Income is $3,956 USD. That's $10.84 cents a day. A mosquito net(that I buy from a Nigerian Site) is a little over 6,000 Nigerian Naira which is a little over $16 USD. The person I am sending this stuff to does have a mosquito net and that is not enough to protect from Malaria.

I like that you followed up on your promise. Remember me? Talked a while back and I suggested mosquito treated net and I even sent you a link. You are doing a wonderful humanitarian service. ✌️

Yes, I do remember you. I thought I had the Mosquito treated net in the next package to be sent out. I researched those and even found this one from Jumia.

This specific mosquito net is approved by the WHO and is on the list of products to be sent.

Thank you for suggesting it

Wow, that's cool. You remembered. Awesome.

I really try to keep my word when I say I will do things. I have been known to forget, so I try to write things down on a list now, so that way it can help alleviate my forgetfulness. lol

This is really good. I forget too, I use Google calendar alert :)

what a great project - rock on

Thanks, @dreams4rock. It's moving along slowly but surely.

Great to hear the first package arrived safely! I figured you were a busy bee behind the scenes.

It's moving along. Slowly but surely.

good day, celebrating 500 Followers. check my post
20170812_191222.jpg20170812_125017-1.jpg

Great job @lexikon082. We need a lot more people like you around.

We can all do our part. Imagine if each of us did a little something to help others, what the world would be like as a whole.

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Aug 13. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $13.02 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Aug 13 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63866.68
ETH 3129.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87