You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit is changing the Nigerian state of mind... and this is why.

in #nigeria7 years ago (edited)

@enjoywithtroy - my thoughts exactly.. although I would have say that there won't be just "one" to replace them, but probably a handful of different cryptos with slightly different purposes (Ie, Ethereum isn't a Bitcoin competitor because they are intended for two completely different purposes). I definitely believe that many will fade away though since we are in a crypto bubble like the dot.com bubble of the late 90's.

Also, "is fast making Facebook and youTube obsolete" is a bit extreme...I'd say that hopefully they will grow obsolete some day, but the staggering amount of FB users and YT daily views proves their undisputed dominance, at least for now. I agree that things will change though - for instance @surfermarly just posted about a decentralized video platform...would love to see that knock out Youtube! (in https://steemit.com/decentralization/@surfermarly/let-s-be-a-pioneer-just-uploaded-my-very-first-video-on-view-ly-the-future-is-decentralized#@surfermarly/re-jobsande-re-surfermarly-let-s-be-a-pioneer-just-uploaded-my-very-first-video-on-view-ly-the-future-is-decentralized-20170731t180659981z)

Anyway @ejemai - I'm really glad you posted this, because I had been noticing a great deal of Nigerian users here and was curious to learn more about that. Upvoted, resteemed and followed!

Sort:  

thank you @jobsande, the steemit wave is just now taking a swipe around the Nigerian nation and we are hoping to be part of the game changing blockchain website that encourages productivity

Best of luck to you! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59388.79
ETH 2578.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47