You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ONE OF THE MANY PROBLEMS WE FACE IN NIGERIA : TRIBALISM

in #nigeria7 years ago

It's like a taboo subject. I'm 100% Nigerian. I don't believe in superiority of any tribe above another. My great-grandmother, a wise old soul, used to say and I'll love to quote here, "Those who at the slightest provocation wants a war, have never seen a war. I witnessed the war first hand, and I don't pray to witness another." Yeah, she won't get to witness another as she is no longer with us. I seriously wish not to witness one too. But until the underlining cause for these agitations are addressed, we would, sadly, be witnessing situations such as these.

You made a detailed writeup here. Good job✌️

Sort:  

It is so sad my brother. People are loosing there lives all in the name of what. Those people agitating for division. How would they preach unity to their children.

This world is coming to an end

All we need in Nigeria is restructuring , I am against Kanu's approach but i believe a country that is restructured will go a long way, Igbos are being cheated on and we all know this!

I wouldn't want to witness the war either, as history said it was a traumatising experience!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54358.77
ETH 2293.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30