Nigeria Elections Postponed😔

in #nigeria6 years ago

Just when I wanted to wish Nigerians the best in the elections, It has been postponed. Oh, Africa, when? Kwame Nukrumah once said the black man is capable of managing his own affairs but this current leadership we have across Africa seem to deliberately want to deliberately prove Nkrumah wrong.

8pq3k9xcc6.jpg
PHOTO CREDIT

An election that you knew about for a longtime, you couldn't prepare towards it, wow. It's sometimes sad to hear such news especially from Africa's most populous nation. You would expect them to lead by example but I guess we expect too much from them.

When I heard that there were more than 70 people contesting for presidency, I just knew something was wrong. Nigeria is big, yes we agree on that, but how can 73 people want to contest for presidency in one country. My opinion, the presidency has been made cheap.

Everyone probably believes they can be president because they believe the president doesn't really do much. Well it's good for democracy but isn't that a bit too much? 73 candidates contesting to be president in one single country. Not even a United State of Africa.

Well, I wish all my Nigerian friends the best and I hope things turn out fine for everyone. I only hope all goes well. The elections has been postponed to February 23rd because the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) says it's not feasible. We all wait to see what happens but until then, I'm very disappointed.

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

You got 1.00% upvote from Yensesa. Thank you for your continues support of Yensesa Exchange and being a member of Yensesa Residual Income

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57687.08
ETH 2333.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36