My Christmas gift to my lovely steemians! "POUND CAKE" download link

in #nigeria7 years ago

Hi guys!

It is indeed the best Christmas ever. I mean how can you be privileged to be a part of this beautiful community filled with all round awesomeness and beautiful, great minds where loving is inevitable and not scream IT'S THE BEST XMAS EVER?

Steemit blessed my wallet and I was able to make my family proud with some little gifts of love. I must confess it was the first time I ever sent Christmas gifts home in my entire life. Of course it is just my first year living far from family,still, it felt good. Thanks to every single supporter out here. I have always and will always love everyone of you even when I am far from my steem account.

MY CHRISTMAS GIFT TO MY LOYAL MUSIC LOVERS**

WhatsApp Image 2017-12-25 at 5.33.22 PM.jpeg

A while back I did the pound cake freestyle for open mic contest and promised to bring the audio version up for lovers of my hiphop shi..Here we go, It is coming rather too late but I guess it's better late than never.

Download full audio here
Poundcake lyrics

Intro

Me and my homies man we don't take beef
we vegetarians, so I'd prefer you gimme that pound cake
get the money man
bosboi
Dollar naira euros....poundcake

(Verse 1)

I'm tied out here, ain't going nowhere so don't hope
They can't take me out man, they so broke
I mix up with cocks and chicks, pardon my foul language

stubborn waiter I don't give a f**k so they don't cope

where the money at? let it come the right way
nowadays I feel so free only when them done pay
That's how I make em trip...going nowhere
I mean safe trips, accident? no way

It is a crazy world and I'm a lunatic
I ain't dope behind your back I'm smoking it for ya'll to see
and right here is the best man for ya'll to see
then until they get stung that's when they'll let a nigga be

I'm a bee..I'm the sh*t, ain't too small to sting
oh sleep in car stand and wake in a Bugatti
but success locked up hard work got the keys
so I go hard shawty says I deserve the kiss

big dreams man, no king size in the streets
you can't remain the chairman you leaving the seat
money grows when you know how to plant the seed
crazy jam I call it a mad driver's hit
word.

(pidgin Skit)
dis time man I dey feel like one thing wey dis girls no fit do without..
pancake

(Verse 2)
You can't put your weight on me just to loose yours
I put my heart on twitter why should I follow yours?
I'm in control, they can't stop me can't play and they can't pause
staying fly to me is a must...air force

be like background apps the way I run em down
Eric manny should sign me up cos I run the town
I make some people smile, that makes the others frown
but if they worked up, mek dia legs no touch ground

big big big money what I hustle for
and I no fit carry last what do I get this muscle for?
they say I'm nobody but nobody says he's me
well I got deep bloody flows like the red sea

she say I'm never punctual, she likes it when I'm late
your girl say she die for me is she kinda late?
life is a bitch with an attitude I kinda hate
but I won't stop till I get the kinda bar that Bill gets
word.

Outro

You know! Most times mehn this Nigerian rappers just got me wondering
Is thinking allowed?

Oh I'm sorry homies I was just thinking aloud mehn.

You know,It's bossboi forjay
But my daddy calls me the fire son
And ya'll can spell that however you wanna
Fire s-o-n/s-u-n....Fire son/sun

And I am here with my niggaz mehn
All'o these niggaz who gon be with me while we eating this pound cake
Cos we don't take beef...word

Akwa Ibom stand up
Yo mehn...it's about time
And ya'll help me tell your niggaz that I'm back
And Im back mehn
Just pick up your phone and call your friends, them nigazz who been feeling that "not again" with yung6ix
Tell em that I'm back mehn..word

Lyrics from my previous blog post

Join "Clinic FM" on discord to enjoy more healing music
https://discord.gg/rqded5m
DQmbsHAnxna5Jxdhm1ifDxUayBuLYKZGqhSU46eqQxmwAhu_1680x8400.png

Thank you so much for reading, you are the best.
Kindly,

Sort:  

Congratulations @fortune-inyang! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!