You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WHY SHOULD THE SEXUAL BEHAVIOUR OF A WOMAN BE CONTROLLED?FEMALE GENITAL MUTILATION(FGM) IS AN INHUMANE ACT!

in #nigeria6 years ago

Such a heavy subject. I remember the first time I heard about this gruesome practice I was totally shocked, and could not imagine the pain that these procedures caused these poor babies and girls.

In turn, I don't believe male circumcision to be much better though it is widely accepted. There are quite a few studies correlating male circumcision with an adult inability to recognize and connect with emotions, as well as higher levels of aggression, impulsivity and depression throughout life.

I can't grasp what the possible emotional and mental side effects are for women who have had their clitoris or labia forcibly removed..

My heart goes out to all those who've been involved with these distresing procedures.

Sort:  

Thanks for your generous comment. I don't know much about the effects of male circumcision sha. I only know it is widely accepted. Guess, I should check it out!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65673.10
ETH 2625.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66