ANY HOPE FOR NIGERIAN YOUTHS?

in #nigeria7 years ago

Few days back, A friend of mine came up with discussion about what we the Nigerian youths could do to make our country good not to talk of better because it's far from that.


[PIXABAY]

We discussed at length from migrant slavery in Libya down to unemployment graduates faces. Most of these migrants are youths, many graduates from Universities and adds to the unemployed ones outside and our governments are busy stealing money and rotating it among themselves.

I have been thinking of the way forward for us the youths and I believe we can fix our country if we actually try in oneness and embrace entrepreneurship. Am not saying white collar jobs isn't good but how many can secure a good pay job here in Nigeria with the least available work?

Something just happened yesterday while in the office. A man walked to see my boss and before he left , He said " if I were young, I will not spend 2 hours in this country " .That caught my attention and I later asked..."Sir, why would you say such? Knowing fully well that he is rich and was once a Chairman.
He replied " I was the SUG(student union government) President of my Institution in 1961 and since then I have been hearing and believing that Nigerian will be better but till now 57 yrs it's even worse...

Since then I have been having a troubling mind because I'm young and living here but my question is if for 57 years we still hoping to get better, when is it going to be better? 2019 Elections or 2099?


[PIXABAY]

Feel free to suggest possible solutions.

Sort:  

Congratulations @coolhenry! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Presentamos el Ranking de SteemitBoard
Introducing SteemitBoard Ranking

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @coolhenry! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59020.94
ETH 2603.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44