We have more to learn from Animals... My lesson from a MOTHER HEN!!!

in #nigeria7 years ago

Good day famz!!!

And so I was surfing the internet and came across this quote by Anthony Douglas

We have more to learn from animals than animals have to learn from us.

And after seeing this, I began to wonder and explore in my thoughts and then I realized that the quote is sooooo true...


But before I could come to a conclusion I had to use an animal as a case study a HEN actually and what I arrived at, even me couldn't believe it...

image
Picture Source

Yeah, you might be wondering what's there to learn in a hen?? Ordinary chicken right?? Well, take a chill pill and let's experiment and indeed you will see how more we can learn even from a HEN. before then, maybe I need to say this:

Don't be too proud not to learn from a HEN because she is an animal.


LESSONS I LEARNED FROM A MOTHER HEN

In other not to bore you, I have come up with the most important of those lessons, do well to go over them judiciously.

image
Picture Source

SACRIFICE: you will say does a mother hen makes any sacrifice?? Of course they do, if you pay keen attention you will notice that during the 21 days of trying to hatch her eggs she losses weight due to her restricted movement which will invariably leads to decreased feeding. Yeah shes sacrificed this much All because of her aim "to hatch the eggs and have her end result, the chicks.


FOCUS: A mother hen sits on her eggs for 21 days with maximum concentration. Her major aim and objective usually is to hatch the eggs and then another generation of chicken and she focusses on achieving this without minding how difficult it might be...


DISCIPLINE: This goes in line with focus because you can't have maximum focus if you are not discipline and ready to make sacrifice... The mother hen sits on her eggs for 21days with little or no movement just so she archives her aims and objectives.

This leads me to a question:

How far can you go to achieve that goal of yours?


The truth is, you have got to sacrifice one thing or the other things are not designed to always be rosy, you have to deny yourself certain things in other to get better things...


image
Picture Source

CHALLENGES WILL OCCUR BUT DON'T GIVE UP: The thing is, sitting for those for 21days does not guarantee 100% result as some of the eggs might not hatch, but then, this does not stop her from moving on that leads us to DETERMINATION and if we must achieve this, like the mother hen, we must never give up!!!


image
Picture Source

AFFECTION: After the rigorous process of hatching the eggs to chicks, the mother hen protects her chick thay nobody dares to come close to her chicks, she does anything possible to protect them... This is applicable to us in our individual lives too, we must always cultivate the habit of protecting those that are dare to us and ultimately, those that helped us reach our goals..

Thanks so much for your time, I hope you have learnt something from this lower creature?? I have.... You should do too!!!


image
Picture Credit: @ambmicheal

image
Picture Credit: @ambmicheal


Thanks so much for your time, do well to comment on this post, upvote and resteem

You can also follow me @ambmicheal

DQmYfKYGX2M8Qc8nNUi6TqUzHKoeLmafZ6PVBMjt7wjXe5R.gif

Sort:  

Hallo! Good job, pleas dont forgot upvote me too!

A lot to learn. Thanks for this post...

Good one bro

Your post has been resteemed

Thank you for using Power Resteem Service

Ohh really, I love the affectionate part. I remember when I usually look for a mother Hen trouble😂 she will chase me and i will begin to wonder who is the superior among both of us.

Ahahahaha, this baybie is soooo funny...

Ahahahah, so who do you think the superior is :p

Hmmmn.....well thought and said
Nice post bro. Bravo

Thanks soooo much

Mother hens do suffer oo

Surely a hen has positive attributes like determination, focus, secrifice, lovely etc. We have a lesson fro most animals which can mould our future.

nice post my friend

And here i was thinking i could learn lessons just from ants not knowing that i can also learn from a hen. Thanks for the lecture, indeed we have alot to learn from animals..

Exactly.... Thanks so much for reading

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64060.29
ETH 3471.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52