Fruitful Dilemma

in #nigeria7 years ago (edited)

dilemma-1566@1x.jpg

I have been thinking, really thinking. Over time, I have been battling with two things in my mind. A sweet seed and a large coat of foamy fibre. Humans are like that. The seed is the value in the center of a fruit and the foamy fibre is the colorful outer attraction. Without the xternal outer cover of a banana , it might end up being an unattractive fruit that might be despised in the first impression until tasted. Despite how attractive this cover is, it is not edible, even if it is, we choose not to eat it because it doesn't taste good.

Life in the face of a polymath is just one because the world was by created by one personAlright and it was established on a seemily few Universal set of rules. The rules that guide chemistry are the same that guide politics, the same rules that guide molecular biology guides the structure of interplanetary bodies. The same rules that guide Jesus and the church guides a man and his wife. Everything in the world is a philosophical replication of each other.

What Am I Saying

The seed and the foamy coat principle is not a unilateral idea, it spans over and over into different spaces of human existence.

There are songs with sweet melody but empty words and lazy instrumentation, they last for months and disappear into oblivion. That is an example of a small empty seed of words and large foamy body of melodious sweetness.

Where am I driving at?

I am a fruit that wants to prune off as much foam so I can focus on the seed within me. But on the tree I exist, there is a debate going on among us fruits, most especially the ones with ugly bodies ,that we need to go out and buy new skins and show to the world that we have a sweet seed within. Then some others were like the seed is the most important, we would rather stay back and build our seed no matter how ugly foamy bodies are.

So as one of the seeds, I am scared and quite in a dilemma but not confused. I know if I stay back on the tree, I will be better off, I will have more value but if I head out, the time needed to add value will be limited. But then how will the world know I have value if they don't know me.

My conclusion

Value will always win. Foamy skins will shrink eventually like the beauty of a woman. I will stay back and stay connected. Nevertheless, it will be hard but then I believe that there is a way value makes you shine eventually but the process could be really lonely.

Image Source: medcity

Sort:  

Positive value will always stand out to win
Nice post here
Thumbs up 👍👍👍

Yes ooo...I totally agree bruv

Wow that one goes deep! That's so true, it hurts. Resteemed!

Thanks @brainnipper

oh boy! You killed it! I absolutely enjoyed reading this philosophical write up of yours...thank you. Sooo true this words of your;

Without the xternal outer cover of a banana , it might end up being an unattractive fruit that might be despised in the first impression until tasted. Despite how attractive this cover is, it is not edible, even if it is, we choose not to eat it because it doesn't taste good.

People are sooo quick to fall for the very attractive packaging, so quick to judge a book by its cover...but like you said, true value is eventually perceived after quality time has passed. Well done bruv. A beautiful piece indeed

Hmm. I'm happy you understand me. Thanks @mosunomotunde

@resteem.bot
Resteemed to over 10000 followers and 100% upvoted. Thank you for using my service!

Send 0.100 Steem or 0.100 Steem Dollar and the URL in the memo to use the bot.
Read here how the bot from Berlin works. News you will find under the hashtag #resteembotnews.

Please help us grow and use our link to trade #IOTA #BTC #ETH and a lot of more at one of the biggest exchanges. https://www.binance.com/?ref=10230705

@resteem.bot

Nice write-up bro

Thanks. I appreciate the support

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63578.99
ETH 2611.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85