Sort: ย 

Great Post!

Iโ€™m already addicted to this game. And a little bit of my math skills are also in this game. ๐Ÿ˜‰

We see us in space!

Posted using Partiko iOS

OGame was the first browsergame I played for month. I started playing several month before you after start of the second universe.
I heard about Ogame a few weeks after the start and missed the beginning. But now I've been with NextColony since the first hour.

so you are an really early adopter to ogame too, thanks for letting me know and let us get into Nextcolony together.

Niiiice! Sounds inviting! Will I finally start to gamble afterwards? In any case, your text makes me want more!

Despite the fact, that the blockchain realm had many bad news in the mass media because of ICO frauds and so on, the blockchain industry is here to stay and many project proof that they are seriously working on their projects. They partner with established companies, bring more and more value to the tech industry and try to change something. Even the bear market could not stop them. I don't want to call out names, but the true projects and companies are out there.

Steem is definitly one of the better blockchain platforms and has a strong community. Adding games like NextColony is a huge benefit for the entire STEEM platform but also can be a valueable example for the whole blockchain space. I am here on Steem since quite a while and played many games like OGame and now NextColony. Seeing this game evolving makes me proud and I was a strong believer in this project since the beginning.

THIS is just the beginning and we all can be excited to see this game evolving in the next couple of months.

TO THE MOON and much further!


I tryed a lot of browser games before like Die Stรคmme or Grepolis, but Ogame was my favorite because of the space enviroment. It was way cooler to attack people with Destroyer or deathstars rather then some cavalery or some small wooden boats.

So I was really happy to discover @steemnova here on steemit that is also a Ogame clone. I played it nearly one year and we made it with the D-A-CH Alliance on the Top spott of the ladder. Unfortunatly there was no really evolution in the game since no programming was done and so the game started to become boring.

And now there is now @nextcolony that is also promising, but still lacks many features. I am really exited to see the future development of this game.

P.S. I proud of my city, since Ogame was developed by Game Forge that is located and originaly from Karlsruhe.

Steemnova didnt have P2W option, and it didnt have devs who could run new features etc. for longer time. At the begining, if you remember there was a lot hmm social programing, mostly bugfix, but without financial support, it couldnt realy grow...

Yeah that is right.

Posted using Partiko Android

Jeah, nice post! Iยดm also still interested in the game... I can't do much yet, but let's see how it develops.
As @queker has already said, we see us in space! ;)

ย 5 years agoย (edited)

I like the game! But i have one question:
Is there a limit for colonys?

There will be no limit to the number of planets found. The game development even goes so far that a Build-All function will be integrated later to simplify the expansion of all planets.

Sound very good in my ears. I alreafy bought some resourcepackages.

Posted using Partiko Android

I think NextColony will be a very successful game, which is still at the beginning and I am curious where the journey goes.

I like the game already and look forward to more, I think the developers have a great plan and the team is working great together.

Hope it will keep getting better!

Playing NextColony is fun. Is there anything need more to say? I think not....

ย 5 years agoย (edited)
ย 5 years agoย (edited)

hey @louis88,

awesome to see you here on Steem. I can still remember our common farm flights in the Uni 8. When the AKS system was integrated we caused a lot of junk and mined as much debris. It's nice to read your first experiences with NextColony and I'm as excited as the development is.

where are your coordinates in the galaxy? Maybe we can exchange the first resources soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44