NextColony Adventures: Strategy, Progress, Mistakes and your comments

in #nextcolony5 years ago

Dear Steemians,

Source

Welcome to my update on #NextColony. I have only been looking at this game for about 24 hours, meaning it is still early days. I could say the same about the game itself. It has only been around for about 12 days (as of now), and the community is relatively small. I expect this game to become massive however with important changes coming in the weeks ahead. 

When I started playing, I needed a name for my newly discovered planet. After some internal deliberation, I decided to name it Callisto. I may change this though, as this is the name of a moon and therefore perhaps not appropriate. I just liked the sound of it as well as the look of Callisto (the moon) itself!

Callisto. Source

When I started (and sadly), I did not consider my game plan in much detail. What is the best strategy? What do I want to achieve here? Because of this, listened to my ego and started building the eye-catching structures, every planetarian wants. Base (well this is sort of useful), research centre (why oo why? there is no use for it now!) and oh yeah, some mines. While I was at it, I also built some silos to store resource. As it turns out though, there is no immediate use for them as they are mostly empty!

I now pay dearly for this. Having realised that resources are finite (they run out!!), I should have invested my precious supplies on increasing production. SOoo, where am I at now?

Well, this should tell you, shouldn't it? I have bumped up production, but it is small.

This begs the question: what should I have done differently? What would I recommend to all of those that are new? 


  • Focus on resource production. Invest in your mines and bump your production up as high as you can.
  • Having a shipyard is lovely and will become useful at some point. Before you can even start dreaming about completing your first ship and starting new missions; however, you will need the resource to build them and the fuel (Uranium) to power them. Therefore, hold off on the elaborate construction work.

These are my two cents. I hope it is of any use. Naturally, there will be other strategies, and I would love to hear about them. Therefore, please comment (and upvote maybe) on this point and get some discussion going. 

Have a wonderful day!

P.

If you like my posts, please upvote, comment, resteem and follow me (I will do the same)

 


Sort:  

Yes. This is useful strategy. One must earn first before spreading too much

Thanks for that. I will keep going I guess!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations @p-sycophant! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 10 replies. Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard to support the german speaking community meetups
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66785.29
ETH 3229.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30