Making Progress in NextColony and What's Next?

in #nextcolony5 years ago

I hit what feels like a major milestone in nextcolony today. I now have the ability to make Explorer ships.

Screenshot_20190525-210857~2.png

While I say it feels like a major milestone, it may not be. From seeing other people's posts, it might still be a lot of sitting and waiting for something to happen. I've heard reports of people making hundreds of explorations, losing ships, and not finding another planet.

I'm starting to wonder if I should begin working on some of the other ships. Assuming I do find another planet, is there a way to transport resources between planets? I would guess this is what the Transporter ship is for, but can anyone confirm this?

In order to get more uranium, I had to build up my uranium mine and in order to build up my uranium mine I had to build up my copper mine. So, I'm finding myself with a surplus of copper and nothing to do with it. I was wondering if this would right itself when I started building ships, but the Explorer ship uses a disproportionately low amount of copper. It takes uranium to build it and uranium to run it, but not copper. My thought is, if I do find a different planet I can start running surplus resources over to it to help speed up production. Not knowing what the other ships do or how another planet works yet this is all just theoretical, but if I do get something going I will be sure to report back.

I previously stated that I wasn't really interested in battling. Depending on how it's implemented, I may not have a choice. But I would certainly be content playing the role of trader, or merchant, or shipbuilder. Supplying resources and ships to other players for a fee. The things I've read about this game lead me to believe that this is a viable path, but time will tell.

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

One you reach space your half way to anywhere in the galaxy and i also started exploring this morning.

I am going to save up and upgrade fleet so i can run multiple missions.

Hi. If you find a 2nd planet nearby the 1st next is how to quickly built the mines on the 2nd planet and get resources to the one where it is needed. Indeed you do this with (many) transporter ships (a bug exists by the way discovered by my powernap account). The skills already are high but the buildings not. Once mines are running you should send resources to one (either one) to be able to do the more expensive things like mission control. I am helping a few ssg already but need some more time myself to increase mission lelvel to 5 and higher.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68523.63
ETH 3260.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66