Exonerated my first Explorer v2

in #nextcolony5 years ago (edited)

Hello from 4UE_Ate8.

explorer_ii-withbg-with4ue.png
This will be an 'expensive' discovery in my books. Why? First of all, it was discovered by one my version 2 Explorers (Ev2) and that requires significant resources to make. Second, the location of this planet is 38 tiles away. That means I'll need about 1 day 14 hours for Ev1 to get from Banasphere's sister planet 2CC_PA3556 (271/-35) to 4UE_Ate8 (309/-35).

It has been 19 days since my last planet discovery and the four Ev2 sitting idle in the space docks wasn't actually conducive. The temptation to send them out was unbearable and according to Rondras posting, the only way to use Ev2 effectively is to send it out far far out, and that's what I did.

Pioneer Gamma 3/0

This 7th planet, I think is the very first planet discovered in this particular sector/region i.e Gamma 3/0
After a little investigation, seems to confirm my declaration.
4UE_ATE8.gif

Confession

Lately, I've been 'shamelessly' looting other ignored planets within my reach. Well, if we look at it another angle, I can be helping to ease the capacity overflow of resources. Yet I was hesitating to attack these planets as they had explorers parked in docks. If you (@shumansky or @zerotoone) happen to read this, your Explorer suffered collateral damages from my act of looting or putting idle resources to better use. I'm willing to send you back some Explorers, if you want.

PS: last post reward been forwarded to @rafalski, as promise.
Have a good week ahead and more planets discoveries.

Sort:  

Congratz bro, I'm still struggling to find my first planet with EXP 2

Costly to make hope you get the legendary or rare for its worth

Costly to make hope
You get the legendary
Or rare for its worth

                 - joebabana


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

LOL. This is a pleasant surprise and mildly weird. Such sentence can be 'Haiku'nize, amazing.

Bought myself the EXP 2 BP
But now I need to get my uranium depot from 14 to 16 to actually make it :D

I have the skills for it, now just need to upgrade

Perhaps can consider looting. Not proud of it but definitely a better way to utilize other unattended Alpha with over flowing depots. Think of it as partly helping them to 'help' yourself. Win win

Yeah, I am close to getting my corvettes to lvl 20 aswell, so then I can start a little looting sessions :D

Your post has been manually curated by littlenewthings

Thank you for sharing your posts with us. This post was curated by TeamMalaysia as part of our community support. Looking forward for more posts from you.

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote bitrocker2020 witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64344.88
ETH 2629.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83