NEX ICO is a scam. WARNING.

in #nex6 years ago

I'm putting out a warning here for anyone interested in Neon Exchange.

I was phished for 2 neo through my email to buy NEX tokens.

Now I know..... STUPID. I should have looked at it more carefully. I'm a big boy, so I'll take my licks and move on.

HOWEVER, I think the phishing email is linked to the NEON Exchange project. It came in to my inbox almost right after I'd gone through the KYC process on the official page. Look at this: -

THE ONLY WAY a phisher could have sent an email this specifically tailored to me is by obtaining my data through the Neon exchange KYC process. NOW maybe their app got hacked (uninstall that bastard right away!) so there is some latitude, but if this is the case, NEON exchange need to make this clear and plug the vulnerability RIGHT AWAY.

I'd recommend resteeming this one and getting the word out to as many as possible. DO NOT touch with 30 foot pole.

Sort:  

Congratulations @stingr4y! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Congratulations @stingr4y! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @stingr4y! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62585.78
ETH 3013.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49