[Team ANN] New Zealand Kiwis! - Finally not COPYING someone we know! =)

in #newzealandkiwis7 years ago

Kia ora fellow Kiwis!

I am here to make history for NZ, bring the first NZ Steemit community to a fight and show how good our people is!

This will be New Zealand Kiwis! #newzealandkiwis

We all came from different parts of the world, but when we end up in New Zealand, the whole world perspective changes! I felt, freedom, open free speech, respect, care for cultural roots, amazing love for life and children, and many more amazing things.

In this amazing, once sheep house, we have the most amazing agile community and society that I completely fell in love almost 3 years ago when I have finally decided to immigrate to the OTHER SIDE OF the WOLRD! ... and I am SO proud of IT!

So, to begin with, I am calling all Kiwis (or NZ lovers) to bring the best of you under #newzealandkiwis!

Not much strategy for now, just bring the best... and let's have fun with this!

Next,

  • Build "New Zealand Kiwis" logo
  • Assign Kiwi Leaders per city
  • Create a Team account
  • Interact with the community on expanding Steemit the way we enjoy!
  • Delegating Power to Kiwis! (to be selected) - might have some influence from POWERVoice concept!
  • Kiwideas! - Ideas from Kiwis...
  • Steemit app games - We like to test tech!

And many more!

Give New Zealand a Thumbs Up and Resteem what will be an amazing journey!

Sort:  

I feel NZ is lacking behind in terms of Steem. I will try to make some comments on the next meetup in Wellington.

Hey @forykw just seen your reply on a team Aussie post, which lead me to your steem and this post, I did reply with that we have set up a discord for teamnz.
Didn't know someone else had the same idea, we have both been posting, but missing the posts.
We have some of the same ideas, and the aussies have called the war on challenges would love to have your help with the team.

Found out that there are parallel efforts. So to join forces please head to #teamnewzealand and use it to promote New Zealand Team.

Did this ever go anywhere? I would love to be a part of such a community!

Not really, but I am still around. =)

Hmm.... I wonder if it would be possible now with the increased amount of users. I think having a 'Team New Zealand' type community would be really cool!

I agree... I am going to try gather some people on the next meetup in Wellington.

That would be great! I was considering making another post asking for New Zealanders and if they would be interested, but I don't really how to gather everyone so they actually see the post.. Or if people would actually be keen.

I would say for you to stay around. Join the steemit.chat channel (teamnewzealand) and there is another channel I do not control on discord. This last one was created I believe by @biglipsmama. If you come by Wely, let me know. I am looking for some programmers.

I joined the Discord channel you mentioned... How do I join the Steemit.chat one?

Just head to http://steemit.chat and join the search for the chat channel #teamnewzealand (anyone can enter).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65989.03
ETH 2622.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65