$31 Million New Years Eve Lotto in Australia - Help Me with Your Mind!

in #newyearseve8 years ago (edited)

So I bought a lotto ticket

So I bought a lotto ticket and I can't help thinking just how life altering a big win could be, I don't normally get anxious or excited by purchasing a ticket - but for some reason this time I am.


The Ticket!

I am not much of a gambler, though to be honest this year I have indulged in too many scratchies for my liking.

But a few weeks ago I heard about this massive lotto draw here in Aus on New Year's Eve, it is $31 million dollars and they aren't drawing it until 11:35 pm - so if you win you party into the New Year knowing.

Whilst I don't expect to win there is no chance if I don't have an entry and as this isn't an every week purchase, I see no harm in having a little fun.

It would be nice to have 2017 start on a positive note, hopefully an end to the constant set backs we have been hit with the past few years - financial security would go a long way in changing that!

What if I did win?

Well I would be happy with a small share I am not wanting to be greedy, I would just love enough to make life a little bit easier for us.

I mean any win would be amazing, but could you imagine winning a life changing amount of money?

If I knew I had financial security I would buy a house built specifically for our family and our two autistic kids unique requirements - which just aren't able to be met in a rental.

I would buy us a reliable car doesn't even have to be brand new, just one that won't break down repeatedly.

Then really I'd just like to help out family and friends where ever possible, I know a lot of parents who also have kids with disabilities that are really struggling financially - it would be amazing to be able to just give them what they need.

The rest well at least a decent chunk would go into powering up @ausbitbank and myself for the long term, cause even if we're rich we're still gonna be posting on steemit!

The Power of Positive Thinking

So if you think the ways in which I would spend any major winnings are honourable and of good intent, I ask you to take a few moments look at the numbers present on my ticket - and let's see if we can will this into reality.


Focus On These Numbers!

We have until 11:35 pm AEST and it's currently 10:20 pm here, I believe in the power of intent especially when compounded by others with the same intent - anything is possible!


All images are either created by myself or available in the public domain and are linked to my steemimg gallery with all source information

Like what you've read so far?

or follow me on twitter @krystlehaines

Sort:  

The lottery is a tax on the poor.

Taken to its logical conclusions, this statement is hella demeaning of the poor mind type. However, if you are not of a poor mindset, then this is a taste of a path outward. Being poor is not the same as being broke.

Lets add another important piece. Almost all lottery winners end up poorer.

What is wrong is the poor mentality. It is a disease. It affects entire swathes of people.

It is said that if you took all the money in the world and distributed it evenly, the rich would be rich again next year, and the poor would be poor again. The rich actively attract money. Do the poor actively push money away?

When you look at who buys lottery tickets, you may answer yes.

I suggest books like Think and Grow Rich by Napolean Hill
and Rich Dad / Poor Dad by Robert Kiyosaki

All of that money you spent on scratchers could have been invested in your future. But you probably don't know what investing is. It isn't taught in school; in fact, its opposite is taught in school. You have been programmed to be poor. So, your power of intent, right now, is to stay poor.
It is not because you are broke, it is because of the way you think.

Imagine if you took all of those dollars and bought bitcoin with them early last year? But that requires two things, a mind that attracts money, and a knowing of what is an investment.

I wish you well on the journey of retraining your mind.

I played German Lotto - €13 Million.
Good luck us both... :)

Good Luck! Let us know what you win :)

Unfortunately nothing, oh well onwards to 2017!

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Dec 31. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $4.78 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 31 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65702.61
ETH 3485.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51