You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Saying Goodbye to an Amazing 2017 and Looking Forward to an Even Better 2018!

in #newyear7 years ago (edited)

Thank you for sharing what you learned through 2017. It seems ironic that you won an award for your work in ostomies but want to leave your job now. Still I know what you mean by you want to find a way out of your traditional job. After graduation I worked a year in a lad studying tumor suppressors in graduate school. I though it would be interesting and useful to society but after just a few months I found it to be the most tedious worked I ever put my hands to. I kept a group of transgenic mice and isolated and analyzed their RNA on gel phoresis. After one year I couldn't stand it and came to Korea as a teacher. Here I was challenged and began to grow. I hope the best for you in 2018.

Sort:  

Thank you & you too. My traditional job isn't with ostomates (people with an ostomy). I work as an accountant. I hope to leave that to do more within the ostomy community.

Ahh, even more reason to leave that job.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62068.40
ETH 2417.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56