How to survive socially in an ever changing world ?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #newyear8 years ago (edited)

newyearsparty4d635.jpg

I had my ups and downs in life. Recently (6 months or so from now) I moved back to Copenhagen, to an area of the city where I know nobody. I lost most of my old friendships, years ago, I don't know if that is normal or not, but it happened for me. So over the years I formed new friendships and sometimes in new years evening, I was working instead of running around trying to find a place with a few friends to celebrate new years evening.

20161216_151953a48ab.jpg

In my mind, I always compare it to when I was younger, and had plenty of friends and plenty of party invitations.

So this year I had no plans for Christmas and no plans for new years celebration. In the end I found new friends to celebrate with. The Christmas dinner with a group of local people, it was a very cool dinner with good Christmas vibes, you can see the pictures here:

https://steemit.com/christmas/@lasseehlers/jul-i-bispeparken-2016-christmas-in-bispeparken-2016

and now I meet an older, but easy to talk with, man that live close to me and he have invited some people for the new year celebration, including me. So now I have a place to be when the year ends, drink a toast and the like. It was in the last moment that I got these new contacts and even though its not old friends that I have known for years, and that is the social norm in my perception, it is still pretty cool.

steemlife-juletra0873e.png

So I would say, that the way to survive socially is to be open and ready for new friendships, treat people good and have some fun.

Happy new year from @lasseehlers


signature-LasseEhlers0d7c1.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 52752.07
ETH 2324.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12