Happy New Year Steemers!

in #newyear7 years ago

Hi all!

I would like to take the opportunity to wish you all a very happy new year and to say thank you for the year that has passed!

For me 2017 has been a very exciting year that started with 6 months in New Zealand where I worked in Fiordland National Park and travelled around the rest of the beautiful country.

It was also a year where I met up with some old friends of mine that I have met through traveling. One friend I visited in Sydney and another friend came to Denmark to visit me.

2017 has, however, been a challenging year as well. I started university, which isn't just all fun and parties like you often see on social medias and stuff (but most of you guys might know that already). It requires hard work, dedication, and, for most people, the ability to live of off absolutely no money.

In Denmark we are very lucky that school is provided for free, and that the government actually pays out a support as to help more people financially while studying so that more people will take an education. It can, nonetheless, still feels like you have to live of a rock sometimes.

This is where I am thankful that Steemit was introduced to me! It has, although I am still very new to it, given me a few extra opportunities to do something I like.

I will end this post by thanking my partner @kryptocek for supporting me and for spending his life with me here in Denmark, and for celebrating new year's with me :-)

HAPPY NEW YEAR STEEMERS!

Screen Shot 2018-01-01 at 12.36.53.png

Sort:  

Happy New Year! Best wishes from Australia :)

Haha, thank you! Happy new year to you as well :-)

Happy (belated) New Year to you, from Western Washington, USA!

Thanks so much! Happy New Year to you as well! I hope you got it kickstarted the best way possible ;-)

Great new years post and good job on the lucksacks poker table. Welcome to the game and good luck. Hope you make great amounts of SBDs while you keep up your grades in school and work your way toward a great profession whatever that may be.

Thanks so much! I hope you get a great 2018 whatever it might bring you :-) Hope to see you at the poker table!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63057.34
ETH 2546.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64