You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I am scared of fireworks.

in #newyear8 years ago

@poeticsnake well at least you didn't end up like this

sorry to drop this here but it's really s..tty in the Philippines on days like this and I do appreciate it here that there's not much of those dangerous fireworks being sold here. In the Philippines, people loose their fingers and other parts of the body for blasting fireworks and the hospital sheets get really red from all those victims.

This is very mild - some are really gross and worse than this and yet it's not being banned 100% there, only where I used to live and the nearby cities. Thanks to the mayor. Hopefully they ban this this year - it's a waste of money, cause of pollution and a non- sense risk of hurting people. I'm not a fan of it, my guinea pigs and pets used to crawl under the sofa when the ba-boms start.

Sort:  

yes, that looks awful. I am happy its less here but every year it gets worse in my eyes.

@poeticsnake, I notice that, too.
I hope they get more strict about it specially these days.
Pretty quiet where I live - hopefully it stays like this.
We never bought them - we just watch on our windows, I hate the smell.
Hopefully, it rains so the stink would be washed away

Most of the illegal stuff comes from Germany and Belgium I believe. I wish they would be more strict but I can also understand that the police had more jobs to do.

@poeticsnake really? I thought it's from the awaken dragon

EDIT: comment nested :( so replied here, no checkpoints in those places? Sighs.

Yes really. A lot of people go shop across the borders and bring it back here to sell. I think they stopped a van full last week with heavy fireworks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57684.56
ETH 3120.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33