Tying Up Loose Ends

in #newyear6 years ago

Yay!!! It's the last day of the year 2018, few hours to a new year (in this part of the world) and it feels so good to be somewhat at the “gate” of a new year. Lol! I am so glad that we all did walk through this year and probably


Source

I have been stuck with the holidays, actually. I have lost count of days and yesterday, it felt like I still had a week to the new year. Lol!

So, @bluefinstudios came up with questions of the day for like the last 10days of the year which I didn't get to answer on each one of those days and I thought I should just answer all of them today in one post.

What is the best thing, for you, that happened this past year.

I feel the best thing that happened to me in the past year is being surrounded by family and friends both online and offline. I have made family here (hey, welcome wagon!!!) and amazing friends here. And it sure does feel amazing, nothing beats that feeling

what is the most challenging thing, for you, this past year.

I always do try to stay away from situations that make me appear vulnerable or weak and this year, I was faced with one but this time around, Instead of running, I faced it and it was quite a challenge for me. To an extent though, it turned out to be one of the best parts of my year. It made me realize how freeing being vulnerable can be.

What is the single greatest lesson of this past year and what did it teach you about yourself

My greatest lesson of 2018 will be that I do need to move at my own pace. Time might sometimes seem like it is flying and other people moving way faster than I am but I figured that I don't need to fly with time or be in some sort of competition with others, I just need to live and enjoy every bit of my journey. This has made me realized that I really am not one for the fast-paced life and I love living in the moment and savoring every bit of it. When I try flying with time, I miss little and important bits of these moments.

Who is the one person who made the biggest impact in your life in 2018

A lot of people, really…


Source

What has been the biggest regret in your life for 2018? Is there something you wish you did do, but didn't do? Is there something you wish you did do, but didn't?

I actually have no regrets. For all the mistakes I have made, they did come with great lessons.

Who on Steemit do you admire that you don't connect with, that you look up to or want to connect with? What's keeping you from connecting more? Commenting?

Haejin. I know, quite unexpected! Well, it's actually less of admiration and more of curiosity. There seems to be more to him, he is a little bit mysterious and quite intriguing too or maybe it's just me. Why am I not connecting with him? I dunno… well, it could be because his contents aren't really my type of content

Who is no longer with us and has made a huge impact on you? Tell us about someone in your life and what they meant to you. Let's learn about someone you care about that is not here.

My Dad. I lost my Dad when I was 15 in 2013 and that was actually my first experience losing someone plus I was overly attached to him. From him often “sacrificing” his body to act as my playground to him actually teaching me valuable life lessons that at that point, to me, didn't mean much but I have actually seen those little lessons helped shape me as I grow. I have spent only the early years of my life with me and him leaving early wasn’t something I saw coming. I miss him so much and probably always will…. There is just little time to talk about him.

This past year, did you give as much love as you receive?

I feel like I have a ton of people around me who are always ready to give their love. Even though I do give this love within me to people around me, I feel like mine is just a tiny bit compared to all I have received.

So, what are you looking forward to in 2019? Doesn't have to be goals, but, what do you want to do, see, meet or play?

I look forward to a year filled with a whole lot of experience. I wanna be more adventurous, go hiking and actually practice this fitness thing.


Source

Resolutions

I have actually never been a “new year” resolution kind of person and my last statement actually seemed like one. First time I tried making a resolution, I was 12 and it was that I won't keep malice in the new year, but I did. In fact, I was actually keeping malice when I was making the resolution. If I tell you the prayer I made then, you are gonna laugh so hard at me, so, I'm gonna skip that...The second time I tried, I gave up after a month or so, I was 17 then, the resolution was to be polite (actually, extra polite), using words like “can I, will you, and please more frequently”. I gave up!

I guess my mini resolution for the year is to be a little bit more responsible health-wise and cut out some unhealthy food. And maybe I am gonna thank myself in years to come. Lol! I hope to stick to this though…

Happy new year, Dearest friends!!! Thank you so much for being a part of my 2018 and making it super awesome, I appreciate y'all.

Hey @dmilliz, will you love to answer these questions?😉

For some reasons, I felt my 2018 wouldn't be complete without this post. Lol! It's just an hour left till the new year, here...

Much love — Audrey❤

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by audreybits from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Happy New Year Audrey!

Thank you so much!! Wishing you an amazing year....

Hey @audreybits thanks for tagging me ! I’m gonna take the time to read through this properly and then do it! Thanks for being a part of my year here on steemit and looking forward to being a part of your future :) I really appreciate you 💯✨
Happy New Year Empress ;)

Posted using Partiko iOS

I really appreciate you being part of my life too, you are amazing! And i have had fun and learnt alot while interacting with you here.

Happy new year, I hope the new bring so much joy, love and blessings your way!

Happy New Year! Let this new year 2019 be the best one yet ever. Wishing you prosperity, wealth, and health.

I really like your corner of writing. I would have joined in on more conversations because I know you have a lot of great and valuable things to say. From the very beginning of my joining steemit, I've always enjoyed reading and listening to you. You inspire me @audreybits.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much! Happy new year to you too and I wish you so much joy and blessings this new year.

Wow! That means a whole lot to me. It gladdens my heart to know that you enjoy my content here and you are inspired by it.😊

Sometimes doing little mini resolutions are better. That way you get more for the money.
Happy new years sweet lady.
Ren

Oh sure, big ones might seem overwhelming.... Happy new year!! Hope you are doing better now?

Happy new year dear friend. Best wishes.

Happy new year @audrebits! This is the one, 2019, the best one yet, can you feel it?! Let’s do this. 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63057.34
ETH 2546.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64