2018 Exit Stage Left

in #newyear6 years ago

Here it is, the last day of the year 2018. It's been a wild, yet wonderful year in so many ways. I have had wins and losses. With the benefit of hindsight now, there are things I would have done differently. We can't change the past (or can we? #MandelaEffect), but we can learn from it to shape the future.

43070009.JPG

Photo taken in Shoreditch, London with my Canon EOS 300 film SLR


Obviously 2018, like every year, is really a fake construct. It's an artificial enclosure for 365.25 days with no real rhyme or reason. January 1st and December 31st are indeed arbitrary.

Nevertheless, I live in society, so I will go along with it. In this part of the world anyway, it's a new year tomorrow.

Thank you all for the good times in 2018, and I wish every one of you an amazing, happy, peaceful 2019 when all your good wishes come true.



banner-grey.jpg

Peace and Love ✌🏿
Adé

All copy and photos are original content by me.
© adetorrent.com

Sort:  

Hey man I just launched a contest about the new year, would be awesome if you check it out and consider joining. It should be interesting to see the new year celebration over there

I’ll check it out. Thanks for the heads up. ✨

Wishing you all the best for 2019 even if it sounds stupid hahah. Basically I’m telling you I wish you all the best for tomorrow which makes a lot less sense . So I guess I’m wishing you all the best, period 😆

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hehehe thank you. And the same to you. “Next year” is going to be special for you regardless 🙏🏾✨

Wishing you a happy new year too @adetorrent.

Even me too noticed too long ago, I have been thinking about what is the real reason behind this years that we operate, there is something artificial about it.

I think we will find out has time goes on.

I think we need some kind of structure, we humans. :)

Yes, it seems so...

Amen. I hope that next year will be much better than this year and that all your projects will be achieved! Blessings to you and your family! ... Here in my country it is still December 29. (21: 48h)

:). Thank you very much. I wish you the same 🙏🏾

I haven't been around shoreditch for a while, need to go there again

happy new year - 2019 will be interesting!

Thank you. Yeas Shoreditch is great. All my film photography people hang out there :)

Happy New Year, Adé. You made the cut again in my newest engagement post. You'll have to let me know if you prefer the Stormtrooper or this other deep space spin.

Woah! Thanks bro. Let me go read the post in a moment ...

I have to pray more often this year! Keep positive vibes and positive people around!!

All the best.
Cheers.

Posted using Partiko iOS

That’s a good prayer.

Prospero ano nuevo! Šťastný nový rooook:)))

Y para usted hermosa, mucha alegria en 2019 ⭐️⭐️⭐️

Enjoy now and tomorrow, see you on the other side :) All the best

Posted using Partiko Android

Say hi to the ladybird 🐞

I wish you the best milestone that 2019 brings sir @adetorrent

Thank you. The future is bright.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63651.41
ETH 2679.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80