You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Top Five Reasons Why STEEM Now Constitutes About 70% of My Crypto Portfolio

in #newsteem5 years ago (edited)

I like this very much. I certainly hold strong criticism against the new system which is for me a bad design, but I still think that Steem is much more worthy of our appreciation than BTC.

I keep thinking that the best outcomes of cryptocurrencies must be linked to our real lives and our daily dynamics. I don't know if this is sad to Satoshi (whether him or them) but Bitcoin doesn't have anymore a real technical superiority. However I think it played its part. It was the initiator.

Steem and other similar proposals really have that connection with reality. It is not only about playing with money, it's about cultural creation, communities, art and innovation.

Sort:  

I also agree with all the vital points you've made here. There is a lot to crypto than just speculations and that's what Steem has taught us all along.

Thanks for stopping by.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64542.61
ETH 3460.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51