Steem will survive, relationship of Token, Tribes, RC's and Steem

in #newsteem5 years ago (edited)

p8rf9k.png

source

Steem will survive, relationship of Token, Tribes, RC's and Steem


Hi Steemian how are you today? I hope you are healthy and creative to work.
Today I open my Steem Engine Wallet because I want to see my token. It works after I failed to open it yesterday. Yesterday, when I was about to sign in it turned out that I couldn't. After filling in the Steem account name and posting the private key then I pressed the log in again, it didn't work.

xmxll5.png

I'm a little worried that my Steem Engine is controlled by someone else. Finally I got into the discord and there were many other Steemian also asking about failing to log in to the Steem Engine. Means it's not only me who experiences it. I feel relieved. I am sure that in time it will return to normal and function well again.And that conviction was proven today that I could open my Steem Engine swallow easily. Here the screen shoot my token reward
mb96qz.png

I am so happy, although my reward not big amount.
When I open the Steem Engine I remember that in Steem we can get a variety of available tokens. We can even make our own tokens. From various communities I also came to know that Steemians can get tokens when joining a community or buying traded tokens. Especially since the Hard Fork 21/22 we can see the growth of tribes, tokens and communities increasingly widespread. Moreover, more and more communities are proud because they can guarantee that their members will not be affected if there is a down vote coming. Community members can get a lot of tokens which value exceeds the income of Ste. If there is a downvote coming in it will only reduce Steem revenue, but not token incomes.This can be an attractive offer to potential community members.
As @exyle said

STEEM downvotes will affect STEEM rewards. But if the community uses its own token (SMT: BBQBEER) none of this will ever matter moving forward.

If a post makes 50 BBQBEER tokens and 2 STEEM and someone downvotes your post with STEEMPOWER from outside the community you will lose the 2 STEEM but still get the 50 BBQBEER tokens (Steem-Engine tribes work in a similar way).

So from this example we know a post gets 50 tokens and 2 Steems. When there is a downvote from outside the community, only Steem decreases, but it does not reduce the acquisition of tokens.
Even though 50 tokens can be exchanged for the value of 5 Steems. It means that posts still have good grade

To Get Token need RC's


Now all Steemians will try to get as many tokens as possible. many communities give tokens even without being aware of by STeemian. the community and tribes that are participated in will certainly give appreciation in the form of tokens which can be an investment in the future.
As a Steemian I believe this will grow and become a good thing in the future. The existence of a token will help Steemian to not worry about the low value of Steem. Especially if someday the value of Steem returns to normal, then Steemian has many advantages in the form of Steem and tokens.
In my view, Steem as a blockchain and as crypto money will be able to survive even though many tokens now appear.
the reason is to get a token must definitely do activities on the blockchain. to do our activities we must have sufficient Resource Credit. without sufficient RC we cannot post, comment, upgrade, resteem or anything else.
To get enough RC an account must have Steem Power. And the only way to get Steem Power is he has to do a number of power ups Steem.

Be more confident in Steemit


Of course they will meet the need for Steem either by selling tokens or buying from the market. Thus we know that Steem will always be needed. And we will feel proud as Steemian because Steem will always be alive and can not be abandoned. I believe as long as we are still using Steemit and Steem, of course we have participated in maintaining the existence of Steem, especially in an increasingly advanced era with SMT. This is a capital for all of us to actively participate in utilizing blockchain technology and can enjoy better results.
Especially when reading posts from @exyle, I became more confident with the belief that Steem will continue to survive. If you want to know more information, you can open the following link.
For the 50th Time, I'm gaining even more Faith in Steemit...

Thus my writing this time may be useful for all of us.

Thank you for reading my post. I hope you enjoy it.

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 59965.71
ETH 3286.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36