You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Voting Subscription Services - Acceptable or Not?

in #newsteem5 years ago

Steem-UA ... It is based on the number of followers you have and the level of engagement surrounding your post. You can only get 'shares' by delegating to them.

my 5 cents: I have a decent followers number (around 180) and sufficient 'engagement surrounding my posts' (it is all original, and rewarded content, people upvote it cause they like it, I believe)... amount of delegation to this service: zero. number of the posts upvoted by the service: zero. i.e. they curated not a single post of my blog.

due to these details, I assume this service is based mostly on the delegation. prove me I am wrong, hehe.

Sort:  

You can only get 'shares' by delegating to them.

They are not a curation service. They are a subscription service. It seems like you are not subscribed.

The number of followers one has meant very little, if followers never upvote, mention, resteem or comment, their value is unclear.

I would rather have one follower that engages than 100 who don't.

They are not a curation service. They are a subscription service.

exactly that I considered, my example is underlining.

Ahh. Makes sense.

Their stake isn't huge and it's difficult to abuse.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62264.03
ETH 2431.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50