You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why free downvotes are a good and necessary part of STEEM

in #newsteem5 years ago

Please explain me the real definition of colluding groups and defective voters, you wise blacklisted spammer!
Make me see the benefits I have from engaging in this too, if you have time for it. So far it feels like I only lose money and nerves. But I'm sure you can enlighten me!

Sort:  

I lost money as investor too
I hope we are on the same side
Lets make steem strong again.
So far price is going up.
That is good news.

I am just an investor for now. I dont want to get in politics of steem.

You put me as your downvote target first.

You tell me.

So far I am not impressed with all of this.
As you can see I really try to enjoy my Art hobby I am trying as an amateur.
You do what you do. I can not tell you what to do.
From my point of view and your point of view we are not far off.
I will keep investing in steem. That makes me loyal to the same cause.
How may I help your mission besides downvoting.

I'm not talking about investment losses, I lose on possible gains every day by opening myself up to retaliation downvotes and running and delegating my stake to a project that's not mainly aiming to create profits for the delegators, but the big base of creators. I don't get paid for anything I do. And I don't care, because I only look at the big picture, not my own rewards. They're nothing compared to what I and everyone else here can gain when steem manages to give fair rewards to everyone, not only those with investor friends.

You are part of a colluding group that trades votes, and have been upvoted for spam copy & paste posts as a result of that. You know it, and everyone else does, because steemcleaners keeps showing it on everything you do. You are a fully valid target for downvotes by definition of the whitepaper, not my own.

And I explain again: not I choose who to downvote. That's up to the users, based on the whitepaper. There are many who don't like to see people voting each other only, and as long as you do that you will get downvotes from them.
That you keep complaining and calling people names instead of admitting you've been only looking for gains for yourself doesn't help at all.

I disagree with you here almost on all counts except one.
You are trying to help steem in your own way.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63271.81
ETH 2568.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80