STEEM IS A HOME

in #newsteem5 years ago

spring846051__480.jpg
pixabay

Yesterday I encountered the post of @priyanarc and it said that "what is steem for you." After I read the title of her post the first idea that came of my mind was "home." Maybe we have different opinion about this but for me this is the exact word to call it.

All of us when we were aware about this. We experienced love from families, guidance, learning and many more. Sometimes we're being scolded that made us realised what mistake we've done. Being scolded for acting bad and wouldn't listen. But when we grow up we realised that being scolded was part of their love. Love that prevented us to go in a wrong way.

Home is not just focus on love. The people around you will help you to rise up by teaching and let you learn for many thing's about life. Imagine you're just new in the world, very innocent of what's happening. Did you even think that you know it all but then we realised we didn't. But it's fine because we all have committed mistakes, mistake to be a fine man.

**WHY STEEM IS LIKE A HOME?""

Actually lot of reasons why I called steem as my home. Maybe I don't have one brother or sister or even my parents here. I shouldn't call it as home if these part of family isn't here. But from what I understand about this establishment called "home." This is not referring to a single purpose. A home was made with just family on it. A home is not specified in blood related. People called it home when they thought there's nowhere to go but there's one place came up to their mind. A place when you feel comfortable and a place where you want to go.

STEEM IS HOME, A HOME THAT WAS MADE BY CERTAIN PERSON BECAUSE OF THEIR BONDS.

family591581__480.jpg
pixabay

When I joined steem, I felt like a new born child didn't know what to do here. Like home, many steemians and some community open their hand's for me. They let me joined their community and made felt a home-like place. They teaches me what to do and they encourage me to do what I love to do. Like home sometimes I felt like I don't belong. But even though I thought like that I never stopped on coming in their home.

Finally I learned how to mingle with other community. Like home I learned a lot from them. I was even surprised because I thought I knew already how to workout here. Then after listening to those older sister-like, older brother-like and parent's like. I began to feel the feeling of being wanting in a place. I started to feel about this bond's that bind each one of us. The bond's or relationship that made me said everytime I entered in this platform, "I'M HOME."

No need to have blood like them to be called as family. The bond's of each other that made you comfortable everytime I stopped here. Their laughter, their sadness and their way of touching heart's of other's. It's enough to say that "steem is like home." Blockchain or not, it doesn't matter at all. As long as nice person are in this platform, that's all matters. Lot of people to be there for you if ever I felt sad. They didn't judge me but instead they comforted me. But you can feel it if you appreciate the benifits of being here in steem, not just the money but the amazing community.

"STEEM is not just a platform, but a world."
"STEEM is not just part of crypto, but a pulse of crypto" by @whatsup
"STEEM is not just a social media, but a home."

Sort:  

Recommended for @zephalexia's upgrged

thanks, buti nasulyapan mo sulat ko.hehe

Posted using Partiko Android

thanks for this recommendation @motherlylove

Congratulations @trendo.marketing, you are successfuly trended the post that shared by @mrnightmare89!
@mrnightmare89 got 6 TRDO & @trendo.marketing got 4 TRDO!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Congratulations @trendo.marketing, 80% upvote has been shared with your successful call on the post that shared by @mrnightmare89!


Support @trendotoken projects by delegating : 100SP , 200SP , 500SP , 1000SP , 2000SP

That's intense, and almost scary. Steem is an experiment and a platform for expression. Placing so much emotional dependency on something that doesn't know where it's going yet?

Steem is evolving.


Leading the curation trail for both @ecotrain & @eco-alex.
Together We’re Making This World A Better Place.

Click Here To Join the manually curated trail "@artemislives" to support quality eco-green content.

ecoTrain

maybe, but I don't think people are not aware about this steem platform. I said it's like home but still the emotion is incomparable like home.

Maybe my opinion about is wrong in your own views? I don't get it all what you're telling, sorry. 😀

Posted using Partiko Android

Not wrong. But to feel "like home" in something that changes every day is scary to me. It's evolving and the experiment might not work. Home for me requires much more permanence and a sense of continuity. I love steem and it's a fun place to be sometimes, but my criteria for "home" are just very different, I guess.

ah, so that's what you meant. Yeah, you have a point also.

Posted using Partiko Android

you're right on this. steem is a home for me too. when i feel like i wanna go out of the real world i go to steem , like a friend as well where we can burst out and share what we wanted...

Your post has been recommended by @motherlylove for my up-gage challenge

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68608.97
ETH 3280.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74