You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Business of Blogging and How To Take Over The World

in #newsteem5 years ago

Potential, future, build, grow,...these are words I like...this should be the right culture. Steem would be in a worse position without the 3months power down time. People would have panic sold in just two clicks of the button, we need to encourage building, rather coming here for quick buck.

resteemd

Sort:  

Absolutely. When I first started, the powerdown was way longer than that. I thought it was genius. I thought I'd build up enough until I was comfortable, then start paying myself a salary. For a business, that's smart. The quick buckers hurt the businesses. What's a community without businesses? We can't all live in huts, in a village. We're going to need some sky scrapers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58551.10
ETH 2514.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35