You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Haven’t Been a Very Good Girl

in #newsteem5 years ago

I feel you Eve. It’s not easy posting every single day and it can be discouraging as engagement continues to drop.

The excitement I used to feel to make a big post has ebbed away with the slow down of eyeballs considerably.

Remember the good old days where we would sometimes get like 200 comments per post? I’m hoping that activity returns some day.

I used to throw contests like every week but its kind of pointless now so I’m holding back until things pick up again. I do think its possible but this place needs to thrive regardless of what crypto does imo for that do happen.

I do appreciate the effort you put into content creation as im sure many other do. Its a lot of blood sweat and tears but we build our skills during these times and I think it shows our true passion when the rewards arent what they used to be.

Keep up the good work, i believe it will pay off one way or another in the long run :)

Sort:  

I don’t think I ever got to 200 comments but somewhere around 50 was quite normal. I intend to get back all the engagement I’ve lost!

How I’m viewing my content creating for Steemit now is not just for the money but to practice my photography, modelling and writing skills for what ever it is that future might hold. It’s never a waste of time to create something, you can always learn more and use it later.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60767.58
ETH 2376.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57