You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Downvoted? The Bidbot Cycle is Broken

in #newsteem5 years ago

I don't use bidbots but my last post had 4 downvotes which, I'm let to believe are bots owned by CamilleSteemer of the old Steem flagwars fame. I take on board what @nickyhavey is saying but I have to say that for Steemians like me, a lot of this stuff is beyond us and sometimes we just get caught in the crossfire. Or, one makes a comment taken amiss by someone and all hell breaks loose.

That said, I have to agree, "New Steem" is, by and large, a nicer place to be than the old one.

Sort:  

Yeah. I was thinking of writing how to deal with trolls and avoid revenge next time.
Best thing to do when it happens is stop doing what started it until you can figure out why. Just giving up on downvoting works but doesn't solve the initial problem. In some cases we have to just let the bigger fishes handle it.

Don't get involved with it Fiona, it's not worth it. Just keep doing your thing of making great posts and ignore the camillesteemer group of accounts. They are but hollow shells

Posted using Partiko Android

That is exactly what I am doing. I do, however, want folk to know that those hollow shells still echo and will upset newbies...

Posted using Partiko Android

I'll explain all about it in my next Bluffer's Guide post (yes, we're wheeling that Bluffer out of retirement 🙂)

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87