Sort:  

I think manual votes in general are better. However, only voting 1 time per day on their main account is reasonable. The problem is there are quite a few people on Steem who use their entire voting power only upvoting like 10~20 different accounts which is a little sad. I don't expect everyone to be as robust in their voting habits as me, but here is my most recent voting CSI: 2.6 ( 0.13 % self, 568 upvotes, 341 accounts, last 7d )
That self vote was an accident 10% follow on a curation project that got me. My curation rewards are a little below average, but I think the self-sacrifice is worth it. Some people look at this score and won't upvote people who are too selfish or narrow in their voting behaviors.

If everyone did this, I believe the benefits of posting would go up and so would the effort put into posts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62763.51
ETH 2579.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72