You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Downvoted? The Bidbot Cycle is Broken

in #newsteem5 years ago

I think that if people post crap and then bid bot it to inflate the rewards then they deserve to be downvoted. However, if a project wants to make an annoucement that they want everyone to see then I dont have a problem with this. Its a bit of a fine line though.

I can see that soon bid bots will all but dissapear - some will go manual but I think that delegations will slowly decrease as profitibility decreases. People will start to delegate to projects like @actifit and @steemhunt more!

Sort:  

I agree. Promotion is tough right now, but a lot of people disagree with what warrants promotion. Generally if you set beneficiaries to null or steem.dao no ome will bother downvoting unless they are really amgry.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61041.41
ETH 2947.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85