You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why free downvotes are a good and necessary part of STEEM

in #newsteem5 years ago

I feel like the same people complaining about downvotes, especially on bid botted for profit cases are the same who complained that the EIP would only hurt Steem. Well, needless to say just after one month it is already having a much better effect on genuine curation of content and it's only gonna get better from here on out. They just gotta leave that oldsteem mentality behind and get with the curve. :P

Sort:  

just after one month it is already having a much better effect

Yeah, because your bullying them with massive downvotes. And apparently you're proud of it. Sad!

You see, you could show some patience and take it slow. If I was in your shoes, I would leave tiny upvotes and a comment, like so:

"I really liked your post and would have given you an X% upvote instead of the 1% token. I was even considering following you, but I noticed you have bought votes for your post. So I guess you don't need my support."

That's how you teach an old dog new tricks. Use a stick, and it might get you bit instead.

We actually do these comments with curangel - if we would have upvoted it. Would be somewhat dishonest to tell every vote buyer that he would have received an upvote if he didn't do that, no?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62629.89
ETH 2572.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74